multiple httpd instances [Answered]

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

multiple httpd instances [Answered]

Postby dlm84741 » 08. March 2012 23:31

I've just recently installed xampp on my XP sp3 pc.

Task Manager show two instances of httpd running. Is this proper?

Thansk
dlm84741
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 08. March 2012 23:22
Operating System: XP sp3

Re: multiple httpd instances

Postby hackattack142 » 08. March 2012 23:41

Apache has 2 processes named httpd.exe associated with it. One of them is the main process and the other handles connections so you have nothing to worry about there.
XAMPP Control Panel Developer
Latest CP: viewtopic.php?f=16&t=48932
hackattack142
 
Posts: 703
Joined: 20. May 2011 23:29
Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64-Bit

Re: multiple httpd instances

Postby dlm84741 » 08. March 2012 23:45

thanks
dlm84741
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 08. March 2012 23:22
Operating System: XP sp3


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 69 guests