copying php.ini from another instance

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

copying php.ini from another instance

Postby petr00kos » 11. November 2011 23:03

if copy php.ini from another instance what happens ? :roll:
Posts: 1
Joined: 11. November 2011 22:58
Operating System: win7

Re: copying php.ini from another instance

Postby Altrea » 11. November 2011 23:13

The consequence can be that your Apache won't start.
You should never copy the whole php.ini file from anywhere unless you know exactly what you are doing.

The better strategy will be to keep the default php.ini as base and change its configuration step by step (knowing exactly for what the changes are good for).
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
AF Moderator
Posts: 8248
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 65 guests