Page 1 of 1

PMA_sanitize error

PostPosted: 02. November 2011 20:24
by spocy
after searching the interwebs and this forum I have yet to find a solution.
Somehow today I got a error in some phpmyadmin file, while I (as far as I'm aware) did not change anything in there.
With my limited knowledge of php I managed to locate the error to be in this line (actually the error message said that, and my silly fixes just gave more errors so I undid them all.)

Code: Select all
static public function decodeBB($message)
    {
        return PMA_sanitize($message, false, true);
    }


The error message I get is a strange white page with odd signs and on the bottom:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function PMA_sanitize() in D:\xampp\xampp\phpMyAdmin\libraries\Message.class.php on line 601

So apparently its a undefined function. In the whole document there was one other PMA_sanitize to be found, which was in this part:
Code: Select all
for formatting
     *
     * @static
     * @uses    PMA_sanitize
     * @param   string  $message the message
     * @return  string  the decoded message
 


It should just be the document everyone has that uses XAMPP I guess...

So if anyone can help me it would be greatly appreciated, I'm not experienced with php so I have no clue where it went wrong (didn't go into any php-files myself either. just worked on my wordpress website).

Kind regards,
Spocy

Re: PMA_sanitize error

PostPosted: 02. November 2011 21:30
by AntM
Are you using the default php.ini or a modified version ? If its a modified version, can you try replacing it with the default. After that, make your changes to that file one at a time and see when the error occurs.

Edit: or try replacing:
Code: Select all
static public function decodeBB($message)
    {
        return PMA_sanitize($message, false, true);
    }

with this:
Code: Select all
static public function decodeBB($message)
{
return PMA_Message::sanitize($message);
}

Re: PMA_sanitize error

PostPosted: 03. November 2011 13:53
by JonB
@ spocy -

It is always best to post the ACTUAL error message, not the code that underlies it.
The code tells us nothing about the condition of your system, the error messages do.

Good luck