Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.


Postby *alexandre* » 05. September 2011 15:57

Hi can somebody tell me how to make ppm working after a new installation of xampp.
Posts: 1
Joined: 05. September 2011 15:55

Re: ppm

Postby JonB » 05. September 2011 18:53

I'm assuming you mean 'ppm' as in Perl Package Manager? PPM.EXE is actually part of ActiveStates Perl.

In \xampp\perl\bin - you will find ppm.bat. It (along with ppm.pl) are a CPAN replacement.
It is supposed to take the same command line arguments as ppm.exe.

Good Luck
User avatar
AF Moderator
Posts: 3210
Joined: 12. April 2010 16:41
Location: Land of the Blazing Sun
Operating System: Windows XP/7 - Fedora 15 1.7.7

Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 39 guests