Page 1 of 1

sqlite

PostPosted: 05. May 2011 08:18
by orayen
How do i run sqlite in xampp?

Re: sqlite

PostPosted: 05. May 2011 08:36
by Sharley
Which version of XAMPP have you installed?

Re: sqlite

PostPosted: 05. May 2011 10:35
by orayen
i have installed xampp 1.7.4
Please! tell me how do i run sqlite in xampp?

Re: sqlite

PostPosted: 05. May 2011 10:59
by Sharley
From version 1.7.4 the sqlite.exe files are no longer available to run sqlite.
In http://localhost/xampp/phpinfo.php you will see it enabled by default.

Version 1.7.3 of XAMPP was the last version with sqlite.exe in the \xampp\apache\bin\ folder.

In XAMPP there is the address book demo that should give you some clues.
http://localhost/xampp/phonebook.php
You can see the source code for details.

Bob Strand wrote:XAMPP includes a sample SQLite application, the phonebook. After you install XAMPP, check out the phonebook demo. All the code is in xampp\htdocs\xampp in file phonebook.php. In this case, the first few lines of PHP code (about line 35 in the file) designate where the actual DB is located. Since there’s no SQLite “server,” there’s also no special location required for the databases.

I suggest you go to http://www.sqlite.org for more information on SQLite and specifically on creating a new database.
Hope that helps.
I couldn't have said it better myself. :)

Re: sqlite

PostPosted: 05. May 2011 13:48
by orayen
it is not done for me yet! But by the way thanks for your replies.

Re: sqlite

PostPosted: 10. August 2011 12:19
by urboyfriend
could i use sqlite without the command line shell?

Re: sqlite

PostPosted: 28. December 2014 04:06
by srikanthg
Sharley wrote:From version 1.7.4 the sqlite.exe files are no longer available to run sqlite.
In http://localhost/xampp/phpinfo.php you will see it enabled by default.

Version 1.7.3 of XAMPP was the last version with sqlite.exe in the \xampp\apache\bin\ folder.

In XAMPP there is the address book demo that should give you some clues.
http://localhost/xampp/phonebook.php
You can see the source code for details.

Bob Strand wrote:XAMPP includes a sample SQLite application, the phonebook. After you install XAMPP, check out the phonebook demo. All the code is in xampp\htdocs\xampp in file phonebook.php. In this case, the first few lines of PHP code (about line 35 in the file) designate where the actual DB is located. Since there’s no SQLite “server,” there’s also no special location required for the databases.

I suggest you go to http://www.sqlite.org for more information on SQLite and specifically on creating a new database.
Hope that helps.
I couldn't have said it better myself. :)

i am using xampp 1.8.3 on my windows 7, sqlite.exe is available at this path :C:\xampp\MercuryMail. can i use this exe for CRUD operations on my DB from windows cmd?

Re: sqlite

PostPosted: 28. December 2014 04:17
by srikanthg
urboyfriend wrote:could i use sqlite without the command line shell?

php PDO library can be used to do CRUD operation on sqlite databases,same as command line shell operations
http://php.net/manual/en/book.sqlite3.php