Generating Top Margin in including PHP file

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Generating Top Margin in including PHP file

Postby NonØ » 27. February 2011 13:09

Greetings!

Ive tried to searched but i havent found a right thread.

I am using window7 OS. when I tried to use
Code: Select all
<?php include ('filename.ext'); ?>
into my web page, it will generate a top margin from the preceding divs (or any elements for this matter) when it displays into the browser. How can I deal this one? thnx.

btw, I am using latest firefox, safari, chrome, opera and forced to used IE 8&7 just for cross browser testing.
User avatar
NonØ
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 27. February 2011 12:47

Re: Generating Top Margin in including PHP file

Postby WilliL » 27. February 2011 20:37

??
I don't understand what you want..

If the included file echos s.th. it will display it where you designed..
If there are no html commands it will show an echo at top of course. Try some HTML tags for design.
Willi
WilliL
 
Posts: 661
Joined: 08. January 2010 10:54
Operating System: Win7Home Prem 64 SP1

Re: Generating Top Margin in including PHP file

Postby Altrea » 28. February 2011 06:27

- View your Page in Browser Source Code (Ctrl + U in common browsers)
- check your Elements (and their CSS Attributes) with Firebug, Google Chromes Webdevelopement Tools, or something like that.

Its all about debugging visual Design. Thats impossible for us without your full site.
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 8298
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: Generating Top Margin in including PHP file

Postby NonØ » 06. March 2011 08:03

i got it... thnx!
User avatar
NonØ
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 27. February 2011 12:47


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 55 guests