Error Occur During Apache Installation

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Error Occur During Apache Installation

Postby rashid.sharafat » 11. February 2011 05:37

Everything is installing perfectly but When Apache Installation comes, it gives the error which is shown in the screenshot below.

What does it mean? And what should i do?

Image
rashid.sharafat
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 11. February 2011 05:21

Re: Error Occur During Apache Installation

Postby Sharley » 11. February 2011 06:16

What version of Windows?

In the default installation folder of C:\xampp\ run xampp-portcheck.exe and find out what is using those ports as Apache needs those ports exclusively.

Usually Skype and/or World Wide Publishing service (IIS) are the most common culprits.

WWP can be disabled and Skype can be configured to use other ports.
User avatar
Sharley
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 3316
Joined: 03. October 2008 05:10
Location: Yeppoon, Australia Time Zone: GMT/UTC+10
Operating System: Win 7 Pro 32bit/XP Pro SP3

Re: Error Occur During Apache Installation

Postby rashid.sharafat » 11. February 2011 07:32

Yes Dear Skype is installed on my PC.

I am using windows XP and i am installing Xampp Latest Version.

Kindly tell me how to change the port of skype?

and tell me some about ports. I have no knowledge about that. Please.
rashid.sharafat
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 11. February 2011 05:21

Re: Error Occur During Apache Installation

Postby Altrea » 11. February 2011 07:48

Somewhere in the configuration of skype is a checkbox which you have to uncheck.
Something like "Should Skype use Port 80 / Port 443)" ...
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 8286
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: Error Occur During Apache Installation

Postby Sharley » 11. February 2011 10:09

rashid.sharafat wrote:Yes Dear Skype is installed on my PC.
Kindly tell me how to change the port of skype?
Here's how:
Click on Tools then Connection options...

Next select Connection in the left menu, if it is not already displayed and remove the tick in the check box next to:
Use port 80 and 443 as alternatives for incoming connections.

Then add a port number in the Use port for incoming connections text box.
You can use a port number between 49152 through 65535 - your choice.


rashid.sharafat wrote:and tell me some about ports. I have no knowledge about that. Please.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_TC ... rt_numbers
http://www.iana.org/assignments/port-numbers

Best wishes.
User avatar
Sharley
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 3316
Joined: 03. October 2008 05:10
Location: Yeppoon, Australia Time Zone: GMT/UTC+10
Operating System: Win 7 Pro 32bit/XP Pro SP3

Re: Error Occur During Apache Installation

Postby rashid.sharafat » 11. February 2011 10:20

Thank You so Much.

Problem has been Solved. :)
rashid.sharafat
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 11. February 2011 05:21


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 51 guests