phpversion

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

phpversion

Postby michaelk46 » 04. January 2011 23:29

I am having a problem running the phpversion command from my computer.

I get a blank page on execution and when I look at the page source, it shows this...

Code: Select all

<?php

phpversion();

?>

Every other PHP script I run on the computer works great and under normal circumstances I wouldn't care, but i have a script that is supposed to run a certain piece of code if the version is 5.3 or later. I think the fact that it can't pull up the info is the cause of the error I am getting. Any ideas why this is happening?

I have Windows 7 64-bit ultimate running on the computer.
michaelk46
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 02. October 2010 00:49

Re: phpversion

Postby michaelk46 » 04. January 2011 23:41

Nevermind... it needed the echo command...
michaelk46
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 02. October 2010 00:49

Re: phpversion

Postby Altrea » 04. January 2011 23:44

But that can't be the reason that you get the opening and close php Tags displayed in your Browser sourcecodeview.
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 8294
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 74 guests