C:// allright but I:// is not

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

C:// allright but I:// is not

Postby ron102 » 01. December 2010 15:21

Hi ive got C:// as windows as normal, and ive got I://www.ronuk.org ( my own web page) but it cant be seen and i can't see how to allow it access to the net could you help me please?? Ive got comodo firewall only, but when i take it out and reboot it i still cant see www.ronuk.org
ron102
 
Posts: 37
Joined: 03. January 2007 13:29

Re: C:// allright but I:// is not

Postby JonB » 02. December 2010 10:13

Hi ive got C:// as windows as normal, and ive got I://www.ronuk.org


If you ACTUALLY WANT ANY ANSWERS, you will have to better explain what you are talking about and how and where you have XAMPP installed - and the configuration changes you have made.

:roll:


ur1sf
User avatar
JonB
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 3210
Joined: 12. April 2010 16:41
Location: Land of the Blazing Sun
Operating System: Windows XP/7 - Fedora 15 1.7.7

Re: C:// allright but I:// is not

Postby ron102 » 02. December 2010 11:59

HI what a dork i am. Here we go then, ive got a pc with 11 drives on it with C:// being the usual one for windows, ive also got I://www.ronuk.org on it as well (i now about shouldn't have it blah ive been running my DNS for 6 yrs but now i cant) now the C:// is working fine, but i having trouble getting I:// to be seen on the internet, ive xampp 1.7.3 installed on the I://www.ronuk.org which is normal and i can see it in the browser BUT i can't see it on the internet, i can test it by using this

http://www.canyouseeme.org/
and when i insert the 80 in the box it gives this

Error: I could not see your service on 81.101.196.78 on port (80)
Reason: Connection timed out

And that is what my problem is i can't be seen by anyone but me, so do you know what it could be.
Now ive removed completely COMODO firewall rebooted the PC and still i can't see it.
XAMPP CONTROL PANEL APPLICATION has got apahce and mysql running with green lights.
ron102
 
Posts: 37
Joined: 03. January 2007 13:29

Re: C:// allright but I:// is not

Postby JonB » 02. December 2010 13:49

At the moment, I'm still not informed on:
where XAMPP is installed?

What is the DocumentRoot for your Apache?

Do you have a vhost for www.ronuk.org?

What happens when you type in http://localhost ???

Is this www.ronuk.org full of static HTML pages or are there scripts running?

What do you type into your browser address bar to get to www.ronuk.org on YOUR machine?

I'm also a bit out of the loop with the comment about DNS - but that may just be a lack of coffee. (answered)
WW A Record Your www.ronuk.org A record is:
www.ronuk.org [81.101.196.78]

Pinging 81.101.196.78 with 32 bytes of data:

Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.

Ping statistics for 81.101.196.78:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),

I ran this test at Current UTC (or GMT/Zulu)-time used: Thursday, December 2, 2010 at 12:47:56

Either you have Respond to external Ping off on your router, or your likely have a router issue like Port Forwarding (or your stuff could just be off, LOL). :mrgreen:

:shock:
User avatar
JonB
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 3210
Joined: 12. April 2010 16:41
Location: Land of the Blazing Sun
Operating System: Windows XP/7 - Fedora 15 1.7.7

Re: C:// allright but I:// is not

Postby ron102 » 02. December 2010 14:16

Hi I://xampp
http://www.ronuk.org that's my host reg. with NO-IP
We get the http://www.ronuk.org up.
There are no scripts on it.
23.00pm - 6.00am the pc is off UK time.
You've got the right details.
I think that's what you asked.
ron102
 
Posts: 37
Joined: 03. January 2007 13:29

Re: C:// allright but I:// is not

Postby JonB » 02. December 2010 18:10

Current UTC (or GMT/Zulu)-time used: Thursday, December 2, 2010 at 17:09:02
UTC is Coordinated Universal Time, GMT is Greenwich Mean Time.

On the possibly misguided presumption your equipment is up now , I used both Ping and traceroute on your current resolved hostname - got NADA (that's nothing)

so - either
No-ip is setup wrong?
or
Your router is off, cable unplugged, or not properly configured (including perhaps set to not respond to ICMP or UDP datagrams). Pretty hard to say -

Best idea - contact your service providers help desk -

Pinging ronuk.org [174.129.88.121] with 32 bytes of data:

Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.

Ping statistics for 174.129.88.121:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),

traceroute to 174.129.88.121 (174.129.88.121), 30 hops max, 40 byte packets
1 88.198.39.129 (88.198.39.129) 0.753 ms 0.626 ms 0.463 ms
2 hos-tr1.juniper1.rz6.hetzner.de (213.239.229.1) 0.155 ms 0.607 ms 0.388 ms
3 hos-bb1.juniper1.ffm.hetzner.de (213.239.240.224) 3.457 ms 3.448 ms 3.480 ms
4 r1fra1.core.init7.net (77.109.135.17) 3.743 ms 3.759 ms 3.539 ms
5 xe-7-2-0.fra20.ip4.tinet.net (77.67.76.237) 3.562 ms 3.596 ms 35.390 ms
6 xe-7-0-0.was14.ip4.tinet.net (89.149.185.2) 93.955 ms xe-1-1-0.was14.ip4.tinet.net (89.149.182.13) 91.270 ms xe-2-0-0.was14.ip4.tinet.net (89.149.185.18) 92.028 ms
7 vadata-gw.ip4.tinet.net (173.241.128.46) 194.027 ms 192.548 ms 192.400 ms
8 72.21.220.27 (72.21.220.27) 169.851 ms 72.21.220.29 (72.21.220.29) 169.779 ms 72.21.220.25 (72.21.220.25) 169.013 ms
9 72.21.222.149 (72.21.222.149) 168.535 ms 72.21.222.155 (72.21.222.155) 172.480 ms 72.21.222.145 (72.21.222.145) 168.404 ms
10 * * *
11 * * *
12 * * *

-------------------------------------------------------
Destination host (defaults to your host or proxy/cache):

Options:
Enable verbose reporting
Disable per-hop reverse DNS lookup (can speed up traceroute)

1 bras (201.219.64.31) 8.481 ms 9.330 ms 8.461 ms
2 bgp (201.219.64.201) 0.451 ms 0.579 ms 0.360 ms
3 192.168.180.1 (192.168.180.1) 6.881 ms 6.567 ms 6.351 ms
4 200.59.197.195 (200.59.197.195) 7.216 ms 7.221 ms 7.100 ms
5 customer-static-201-216-237.250.iplannetworks.net (201.216.237.250) 7.596 ms * 7.390 ms
6 customer-static-210-110-134.iplannetworks.net (190.210.110.134) 7.589 ms 7.215 ms 7.474 ms
7 customer-static-210-110-53.iplannetworks.net (190.210.110.53) 7.218 ms 7.343 ms 7.359 ms
8 * customer-static-210-110-66.iplannetworks.net (190.210.110.66) 7.325 ms *
9 TenGigabitEthernet8-3.ar1.EZE1.gblx.net (64.208.7.69) 7.721 ms 8.588 ms 7.858 ms
10 po2-20G.ar4.DCA3.gblx.net (67.16.133.82) 197.640 ms 196.964 ms 197.259 ms
11 72.21.221.4 (72.21.221.4) 199.102 ms 198.962 ms 199.858 ms
12 72.21.220.61 (72.21.220.61) 198.628 ms 72.21.220.57 (72.21.220.57) 199.704 ms *
13 * * 72.21.222.141 (72.21.222.141) 199.372 ms
14 * * 216.182.224.51 (216.182.224.51) 200.172 ms
15 216.182.232.18 (216.182.232.18) 200.680 ms 216.182.232.73 (216.182.232.73) 198.981 ms 216.182.232.18 (216.182.232.18) 200.216 ms
16 216.182.232.73 (216.182.232.73) 199.484 ms 216.182.232.127 (216.182.232.127) 199.057 ms 199.838 ms
17 216.182.225.31 (216.182.225.31) 199.628 ms 216.182.225.29 (216.182.225.29) 200.930 ms 201.017 ms
18 * * *
19 * * *
20 * * *
21 * * *
22 * * *
23 * * *
24 * * *

A traceroute should end with the destination IP - neither of these do

Your routes all timeout - ping, remote ping or traceroute


Good Luck
8)

ur1df
User avatar
JonB
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 3210
Joined: 12. April 2010 16:41
Location: Land of the Blazing Sun
Operating System: Windows XP/7 - Fedora 15 1.7.7


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DarthSidus and 50 guests