Page 1 of 1

Set php as CGI/fCGI

PostPosted: 07. September 2010 06:12
by zerinfo
Dear all,

I'm using XAMPP for Windows v 1.7.0, when I launch phpinfo.php I noticed that the server API was set as Apache 2 Handler, how can I modified it so it will turn CGI as default? I've try to change in httpd-xampp.conf but nothing happen,or I'm the one was not have the capability, btw I'm a newbie in webserver and friends.

Any help would be apreciated.

Regards,

Re: Set php as CGI/fCGI

PostPosted: 10. January 2011 07:19
by lgc
To change PHP to work in CGI mode.
Comment these two lines in "\XAMPP\apache\conf\extra\httpd-xampp.conf":

# LoadFile "C:/xampp/php/php5ts.dll"
# LoadModule php5_module modules/php5apache2_2.dll

Restart Apache.

Run phpinfo and observer the Server API has now changed to CGI/FastCGI

Good Luck

Re: Set php as CGI/fCGI

PostPosted: 21. February 2011 05:26
by ijoo
not work for me...
i'm using XAMPP for linux... and i cannot find this lines
# LoadFile "C:/xampp/php/php5ts.dll"
# LoadModule php5_module modules/php5apache2_2.dll