monopolized resources by a single php script

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

monopolized resources by a single php script

Postby Goooood » 24. August 2010 23:23

I have a problem that I don't know if it's related to XAMPP or the Apache/MySQL config.

The problem is really simple: I have a php script that, when executed, usually runs for 30 minutes, 1 hour or even more using intensively PHP and MySQL. It's what it supposed to do, that's not the problem.

The problem is that when this script is running, I can't access other pages/scripts. To clarify, it's like if there was only one apache thread running, or no resources were available to serve a new request. I don't know how to fix this.
The page just keeps loading ( firefox tab with the classic spinning circle)...

httpd.exe uses ~40MB if memory, mysqld.exe ~30
I need this script to keep running as long as necessary, but some resources must remain available to serve other requests...any hints?
Goooood
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 29. May 2010 18:26

Re: monopolized resources by a single php script

Postby JonB » 25. August 2010 00:46

I have a thought for you while things grind away > http://php.net/manual/en/function.sleep.php

:idea:

That's not an implicit solution to the stated problem, but it might work.

(I always have other thoughts, some of whihc may be welcome and some not so welcome, such as on the matter of 'fit to task) :shock:

Good Luck
8)
User avatar
JonB
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 3210
Joined: 12. April 2010 16:41
Location: Land of the Blazing Sun
Operating System: Windows XP/7 - Fedora 15 1.7.7


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 66 guests