jCow

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

jCow

Postby DavenLC » 30. July 2010 20:22

Has anyone got jCow to work on their site using XAMPP?

If so, what have you done to get it working?
http://www.http://jcow.net/
DavenLC
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 26. April 2010 00:31

Re: jCow

Postby JonB » 30. July 2010 20:47

What have you tried?

:shock:

LPS
User avatar
JonB
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 3210
Joined: 12. April 2010 16:41
Location: Land of the Blazing Sun
Operating System: Windows XP/7 - Fedora 15 1.7.7

Re: jCow [SOLVED]

Postby DavenLC » 30. July 2010 22:48

Installed it, set in php.ini errors=off

apache: mod_rewrite=on

thats about it.
It asks for "Network URL" in the setup, I think they mean Domain name, inputted my domain name or just '/' and it still gives 500 page error.
Not sure what to do from here since their support lacks for the Free version.
Their Website isn't clear on the Settings this software requires.

[edit]
Oh, their FAQ page isnow working.

So, your server must have ionCube PHP Loader installed before you can use Jcow.
DavenLC
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 26. April 2010 00:31


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 64 guests