how change engine ?

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

how change engine ?

Postby kyha29 » 04. April 2010 02:41

how change xampp engine from 1 engine to 2 engine?
thanks
kyha29
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 03. April 2010 16:03

Re: how change engine ?

Postby Narrowboyy » 04. April 2010 09:08

:?: What is an "xampp engine" :?:
Narrowboyy
 
Posts: 64
Joined: 16. February 2009 02:56

Re: how change engine ?

Postby kyha29 » 04. April 2010 14:34

in phpinfo()
after configuration apache2handler , engine local value just one. i want setting that
kyha29
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 03. April 2010 16:03

Re: how change engine ?

Postby Narrowboyy » 04. April 2010 23:32

kyha29 wrote:in phpinfo()
after configuration apache2handler , engine local value just one. i want setting that


Code: Select all
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
; Language Options ;
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

; Enable the PHP scripting language engine under Apache.
; http://php.net/engine
engine = On
This section in your \xampp\php\php.ini file turns the PHP scripting language engine (the php parser) On or Off.

On = php is working in XAMPP
Off = php is not working in XAMPP

There is no option to change this to anything else.

Perhaps if you go to the link provided in the above code section http://php.net/engine and read all about it, then you may have a better idea what this item is for and what the implications are of changing the defaults.

TIP
Don't change any configuration settings in any file in XAMPP unless you know exactly what you are doing.
Narrowboyy
 
Posts: 64
Joined: 16. February 2009 02:56

Re: how change engine ?

Postby kyha29 » 05. April 2010 09:19

Narrowboyy wrote:
kyha29 wrote:in phpinfo()
after configuration apache2handler , engine local value just one. i want setting that


Code: Select all
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
; Language Options ;
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

; Enable the PHP scripting language engine under Apache.
; http://php.net/engine
engine = On
This section in your \xampp\php\php.ini file turns the PHP scripting language engine (the php parser) On or Off.

On = php is working in XAMPP
Off = php is not working in XAMPP

There is no option to change this to anything else.

Perhaps if you go to the link provided in the above code section http://php.net/engine and read all about it, then you may have a better idea what this item is for and what the implications are of changing the defaults.

TIP
Don't change any configuration settings in any file in XAMPP unless you know exactly what you are doing.



if so, what should I do if I want a php different process, to simultaneously access a single database with no delay or a blank page?
thanks....
kyha29
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 03. April 2010 16:03


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests