HELP! I need to imoprt a database

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

HELP! I need to imoprt a database

Postby BaDaddy » 20. January 2010 09:27

Hi, I'm a noob. I installed Windows 7 on my computer and I had to reinstall XAMPP on my computer. I want to import my database of my webpage from my old install. How do I do it?
BaDaddy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 20. January 2010 09:09

Re: HELP! I need to imoprt a database

Postby Izzy » 20. January 2010 09:32

:?:
Last edited by Izzy on 20. January 2010 11:27, edited 1 time in total.
Izzy
 
Posts: 3344
Joined: 25. April 2006 17:06

Re: HELP! I need to imoprt a database

Postby Stepke-DSL » 20. January 2010 09:32

On the old Version: navigate to phpMyAdmin and export the database.
Then on the new System navigate to phpMyAdmin and import the database.

Best regards
Stepke
Stepke-DSL
 
Posts: 313
Joined: 12. July 2007 16:08
Operating System: Win XP Pro SP3 + SuSe Linux

Re: HELP! I need to imoprt a database

Postby BaDaddy » 20. January 2010 09:44

GREAT!!!! Thanks for the help. Now I have another question. How do I get this database to work in JOOMLA?, THANKS!!
BaDaddy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 20. January 2010 09:09


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 82 guests