Website only for localhost?

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Website only for localhost?

Postby Sueroski » 31. December 2009 14:17

Hello. I have a great problem. So, I can enter to my local-website only from http://localhost or http://127.0.0.1
If I use 62.141.233.123 (my global IP) then i see blank page.
I tried to reinstall XAMPP, but it's possible.
In httpd.conf is like a well:
ServerName 62.141.233.123

I would add that previously happened suddenly appeared one day, white page, and so is ...
In what may be a problem?
Sueroski
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 31. December 2009 13:52

Re: Website only for localhost?

Postby Izzy » 31. December 2009 23:04

Sueroski wrote:Hello. I have a great problem. So, I can enter to my local-website only from http://localhost or http://127.0.0.1
If I use 62.141.233.123 (my global IP) then i see blank page.

In httpd.conf is like a well:
ServerName 62.141.233.123
Missing support info - what XAMPP version and which Windows OS?
Assuming latest stable XAMPP version and Windows XP.

Make sure that an automatic update did not interfere with your Windows firewall settings also check that your anti-virus, anti-spyware etc. is allowing port 80 traffic through.

Check your router settings in relation to port 80 Apache traffic.



Please revert the httpd.conf file back to it's original state before proceeding as in your case it does not need any changes to be made.

You will not be able to see the XAMPP Pages from your WAN IP that you see when you type localhost - this is a new security concept.

You need to delete the XAMPP index.php file in the htdocs folder then try again,

You can replace it with an index file for your own web site if you have one.

To see the XAMPP Welcome Demo Page after deleting the index.php file in the htdocs folder you would type in your browser http://localhost/xampp/index.php

BTW I get a this when I type your WAN IP 62.141.233.123
Sorry, the page you requested contains a file type (application/octet-stream).
So are you trying to stream some media without having an index file in the htdocs folder?
Izzy
 
Posts: 3344
Joined: 25. April 2006 17:06

Re: Website only for localhost?

Postby Sueroski » 01. January 2010 12:50

Hello again. I use XAMPP 1.7.3 and I have Windows XP Proffesional Service Pack 3
Firewall and Antivirus not block 80 port. Any program do not block it.
Now i add my index.php with text: "It's works! "
But on localhost it's work and on 62.141.233.123 in Firefox i have blank page or in Opera i have connection error. I have original httpd.conf, i not config apache for now.
Can you test now is you can enter "http://62.141.233.123/" and you see "It's works! "?

Maybe something is not working for me ... hmmm browser?
In any case, since you say you work at it can now test whether you like it shows.
Sueroski
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 31. December 2009 13:52

Re: Website only for localhost?

Postby Izzy » 01. January 2010 22:09

Same result that I posted in my last reply.
Izzy
 
Posts: 3344
Joined: 25. April 2006 17:06

Re: Website only for localhost?

Postby Sueroski » 04. January 2010 19:06

Hmm ... I found something. It's a bit strange but in my IP (62.141.208.170) shows a connection error (no longer in all browsers). But after entering my host (http://host-62-141-223-123.swidnica.mm.pl/) appears on my site ... is a little strange ... what can go?
Sueroski
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 31. December 2009 13:52

Re: Website only for localhost?

Postby Wiedmann » 04. January 2010 19:19

in my IP (62.141.208.170) ... entering my host ("http://host-62-141-223-123.swidnica.mm.pl/")

As you can see in the hostname, your ip is 62.141.223.123 and not 62.141.208.170.
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Re: Website only for localhost?

Postby Sueroski » 04. January 2010 20:09

Wiedmann wrote:
in my IP (62.141.208.170) ... entering my host ("http://host-62-141-223-123.swidnica.mm.pl/")

As you can see in the hostname, your ip is 62.141.223.123 and not 62.141.208.170.

Yes, I know. With momentum so I wrote. But I installed the new apache and it works :) I wonder why it was not before. And so to be sure someone can come in and see if http://62.141.233.123/ the inscription "It's works!"? Yes for sure that it is not just something for me :P
Sueroski
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 31. December 2009 13:52


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 60 guests