Show PHP Errors?

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Show PHP Errors?

Postby Neotropic2012 » 28. November 2009 21:26

Been using Apache2Traid since about 04 or 05? Recently switched to XAMPP.
Have pro's and cons for both. But using XAMPP for PHP5 is better than Apache2Traid.

Any ways...
Why is it that xampp does not output any php errors? Instead say:

Connection Interrupted
The connection to the server was reset while the page was loading.
The network link was interrupted while negotiating a connection. Please try again.


In all browsers? Messages depending on browser.
No matter what I change or how may times I restart Apache, nothing is logged or displayed. I feel like I am back in my CGI days. Trying to find a needle in a hay stack when it comes to trying to find where the error is.

I am using the most recent version.

PHP.INI
Code: Select all
error_reporting = E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE & ~E_DEPRECATED
display_errors = On
display_startup_errors = On
log_errors = On
error_log = "C:\web\xampp\htdocs\php_error.log"


error_reporting is often changed by my scripts for development.

Did it once, I believe and it created the log file. But ever since, nothing is logged. I tested it with basic syntax errors, and I keep getting the same page displayed. And no errors logged.

So uh... any ideas why?
All local only.

Thanks
Neotropic2012
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 28. November 2009 21:17

Re: Show PHP Errors?

Postby Wiedmann » 28. November 2009 21:33

Why is it that xampp does not output any php errors?

I am using the most recent version.
Code: Select all
log_errors = On


I guess that's the reason.
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Re: Show PHP Errors?

Postby Neotropic2012 » 30. November 2009 18:28

Im sorry... and the reason they do not show anything or log is because they are ON?!?

Read Much?

Log errors ARE ON
I want them ON.
No errors are LOGGED. Nothing displayed on Web Browser for errors.

So from you post, saying I should turn 'log_errors = off' to show errors?
ok...

Thanks for the no help in your 3 word post.
Neotropic2012
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 28. November 2009 21:17

Re: Show PHP Errors?

Postby Wiedmann » 30. November 2009 18:34

Thanks for the no help in your 3 word post.

Did you have a "Connection Interrupted" with "log_errors = Off"?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 41 guests