php does not work in xampp-win32-1.7.3-beta1

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

php does not work in xampp-win32-1.7.3-beta1

Postby Vilhelm » 21. November 2009 11:19

I have installed xamp with the exe-file named xampp-win32-1.7.3-beta1. Everything works fine except from my php-dokuments. I just downloaded and installed xamp 1.5.2, to see if the problem was coursed by a kind op protection from my computer. Php worked fine in xamp 1.5.2., what could couse this problem i 1.7.3?

Katrine
Vilhelm
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 21. November 2009 11:00

Re: php does not work in xampp-win32-1.7.3-beta1

Postby Wiedmann » 21. November 2009 11:23

I have installed xamp with the exe-file named xampp-win32-1.7.3-beta1.

I hope you have also installed the patch which was available for beta1?

BTW: beta2 is out.

except from my php-dokuments.

What happens with your php documents?
Tthe XAMPP demopage is working?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Re: php does not work in xampp-win32-1.7.3-beta1

Postby Vilhelm » 21. November 2009 12:12

No I have not, I will try to find that download rigth now. Thank you.
Vilhelm
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 21. November 2009 11:00

Re: php does not work in xampp-win32-1.7.3-beta1

Postby Vilhelm » 21. November 2009 12:22

I can not find enything in relation til 1.7.3-beta, which is decribed as a path. Could it be, that it is called something else?
Vilhelm
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 21. November 2009 11:00

Re: php does not work in xampp-win32-1.7.3-beta1

Postby Vilhelm » 21. November 2009 12:27

Would it solve the problem, if I downloaded and installed a older version of Xamp? Could i just use 1.7.2 without this path? I can see, I have the same problem in 1.7.2. When I find the localhost/xampp/index.html, under Status, it tells me, that the php is activated. I can open my php documents, but I missing my menu, which is wrote in php.

I do not know what xamp/php/debugclient.exe is, but when I open this file, it tells me that it is "waiting for debug server connect", could the problem be this, and if that is the case, what do I do then?
Vilhelm
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 21. November 2009 11:00

Re: php does not work in xampp-win32-1.7.3-beta1

Postby Wiedmann » 21. November 2009 13:33

I can not find enything in relation til 1.7.3-beta, which is decribed as a path.

This patch was available. Now Beta3 is out.

Could i just use 1.7.2 without this path?

Sure. This patch was for 1.7.3-beta1 and not for 1.7.2.

When I find the localhost/xampp/index.html,

There is no "http://localhost/xampp/index.html" in a default XAMPP installation. Maybe you mean "http://localhost/xampp/index.php"?

I can open my php documents, but I missing my menu, which is wrote in php.

So you have to debug your scripts.

Without knowing the code, I can only guess, your filenames have the extension .html instead of .php, or you are using "<?" instead of "<?php".

I do not know what xamp/php/debugclient.exe is, but when I open this file, it tells me that it is "waiting for debug server connect", could the problem be this,

No.
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Re: php does not work in xampp-win32-1.7.3-beta1

Postby Vilhelm » 21. November 2009 14:33

My files are named .php and the scripts are correkt, the problem should not come from here. I am still trying to work it out whit 1.7.2. Should I do enything else then extract the files from the exe- file, when I install the xampp? should I enter the php/php.ini file, and do something in there? Do I need to change enything in relation to my computer protection? It is just strange that php works fine in the version 1.5.2.

I do not know what og how I debug my script? I am trying to figger this out.
I thank you very much for spending your time on me even though I might be a little slow in this proffesion.
Vilhelm
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 21. November 2009 11:00

Re: php does not work in xampp-win32-1.7.3-beta1

Postby Altrea » 22. November 2009 01:25

Do you use <? instead of <?php or <?= instead of <?php echo?
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 8290
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 92 guests