Apache Admin not accesable

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Apache Admin not accesable

Postby shamskabra » 07. September 2009 09:41

Hello every one
I have just installed XAMPP for window xp, it installs successfully but when I start the Apache service it says that apache started but the Apache Admin button is deactivate. what could be the reason.

Thank you
shamskabra
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 07. September 2009 09:30

Re: Apache Admin not accesable

Postby Wiedmann » 07. September 2009 10:29

I have just installed XAMPP for window xp

Which XAMPP version?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Re: Apache Admin not accesable

Postby shamskabra » 07. September 2009 10:50

1.7.2


Screen shot of cpanel

http://uikuwait.com/screenShot.jpg



screenshot while installing

############################################################################
# XAMPP 1.7.2 - Setup #
#--------------------------------------------------------------------------#
# Copyright 2009 Carsten Wiedmann (FreeBSD License) #
#--------------------------------------------------------------------------#
# Authors: Carsten Wiedmann <carsten_sttgt@gmx.de> #
# Kay Vogelgesang <kvo@apachefriends.org> #
############################################################################

Should I add shortcuts to the startmenu/desktop? (y/n): y

After the installation I get this screen to run the xampp cpanel


############################################################################
# XAMPP 1.7.2 - Setup #
#--------------------------------------------------------------------------#
# Copyright 2009 Carsten Wiedmann (FreeBSD License) #
#--------------------------------------------------------------------------#
# Authors: Carsten Wiedmann <carsten_sttgt@gmx.de> #
# Kay Vogelgesang <kvo@apachefriends.org> #
############################################################################

1. start XAMPP Control Panel
2. relocate XAMPP
(current path: C:\apachefriends\xampp\xampp)
3. disable HTTPS (SSL)
4. disable Server Side Includes (SSI)
5. enable IPv4 only (current: IPv4/6 (auto))
6. disable mod_perl
7. disable Apache::ASP

x Exit

Please choose (1-7/x):

I sellect one and I get cpanel but adimn button is not enabled
Last edited by shamskabra on 07. September 2009 11:37, edited 2 times in total.
shamskabra
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 07. September 2009 09:30

Re: Apache Admin not accesable

Postby Wiedmann » 07. September 2009 11:31

I sellect one and I get cpanel but adimn button is not enabled

a) you are clicking on "Start" in the cpanel?
b) is the checkbox "Svc" next to Apache checked or not?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Re: Apache Admin not accesable

Postby shamskabra » 07. September 2009 11:38

Yes and that is checked
http://uikuwait.com/screenShot.jpg
shamskabra
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 07. September 2009 09:30

Re: Apache Admin not accesable

Postby Wiedmann » 07. September 2009 11:49

and that is checked

Uncheck it and try again.
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Re: Apache Admin not accesable

Postby shamskabra » 07. September 2009 11:53

did it ! no luck !
http://uikuwait.com/screenShot.gif

I am going to restart my computer just to see if it works, Incase does not I will trouble you again.
Thank you.
shamskabra
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 07. September 2009 09:30

Re: Apache Admin not accesable

Postby shamskabra » 07. September 2009 12:12

I Restarted but its same !
shamskabra
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 07. September 2009 09:30

Re: Apache Admin not accesable

Postby Wiedmann » 07. September 2009 12:21

did it ! no luck !

What can you read in the "error.log"?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Re: Apache Admin not accesable

Postby shamskabra » 07. September 2009 18:57

log Error Report as follows:

(OS 10048)Only one usage of each socket address (protocol/network address/port) is normally permitted. : make_sock: could not bind to address 0.0.0.0:80
no listening sockets available, shutting down
Unable to open logs
(OS 10048)Only one usage of each socket address (protocol/network address/port) is normally permitted. : make_sock: could not bind to address 0.0.0.0:80
no listening sockets available, shutting down
Unable to open logs
(OS 10048)Only one usage of each socket address (protocol/network address/port) is normally permitted. : make_sock: could not bind to address 0.0.0.0:80
no listening sockets available, shutting down
Unable to open logs
(OS 10048)Only one usage of each socket address (protocol/network address/port) is normally permitted. : make_sock: could not bind to address 0.0.0.0:80
no listening sockets available, shutting down
Unable to open logs
(OS 10048)Only one usage of each socket address (protocol/network address/port) is normally permitted. : make_sock: could not bind to address 0.0.0.0:80
no listening sockets available, shutting down
Unable to open logs
(OS 10048)Only one usage of each socket address (protocol/network address/port) is normally permitted. : make_sock: could not bind to address 0.0.0.0:80
no listening sockets available, shutting down
Unable to open logs
(OS 10048)Only one usage of each socket address (protocol/network address/port) is normally permitted. : make_sock: could not bind to address 0.0.0.0:80
no listening sockets available, shutting down
Unable to open logs
(OS 10048)Only one usage of each socket address (protocol/network address/port) is normally permitted. : make_sock: could not bind to address 0.0.0.0:80
no listening sockets available, shutting down
Unable to open logs
(OS 10048)Only one usage of each socket address (protocol/network address/port) is normally permitted. : make_sock: could not bind to address 0.0.0.0:80
no listening sockets available, shutting down
Unable to open logs
shamskabra
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 07. September 2009 09:30

Re: Apache Admin not accesable

Postby Wiedmann » 07. September 2009 19:01

Just search the forum for this error...
(i guess there are 1000+ answers...)
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Re: Apache Admin not accesable

Postby shamskabra » 07. September 2009 21:23

Thank allot

I tried it in another computer with another fresh download, that works fine, I will try to install this fresh copy to my first computer tomorrow I will let you know it this was the problem.
Because I am brand new to this scripting I have have created a simple form by following tutorial in dream weaver I have no Idea where to save it in my computer in order to execute through http://localhost/. could you please guide me in this
Thank you
shamskabra
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 07. September 2009 09:30

Re: Apache Admin not accesable

Postby Wiedmann » 07. September 2009 21:30

I will try to install this fresh copy to my first computer tomorrow

This doesn't help.

I will let you know it this was the problem.

You can see the problem in the error.log (another server is running). Just search the forum for the error number/message.
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Re: Apache Admin not accesable

Postby Altrea » 08. September 2009 00:01

shamskabra wrote:[..]I have no Idea where to save it in my computer in order to execute through http://localhost/. could you please guide me in this


Inside your xampp Folder is a folder "htdocs". Inside htdocs is the right place for a standard installed xampp apache
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 8299
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 52 guests