xampp of GD

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

xampp of GD

Postby garyww » 24. February 2009 15:49

I do have GNU WIN32 for GD libraries. It was installed the webserver of apache .
But how to installe the GNU win32 for GD libraries.
But under the admin page > orders > packing slip, the barcode image was broken
Which files and process need to configure the GD libraries properly.
Please let me know
thanks

C:\Program Files\GnuWin32\bin directory

[.] [..] annotate.exe
bdftogd circletexttest.exe demoout.gif
demoout.png demooutp.png fontconfigtest.exe
fontsizetest.exe fontwheeltest.exe freetype6.dll
gd2copypal.exe gd2time.exe gd2togif.exe
gd2topng.exe gdcmpgif.exe gddemo.exe
gdlib-config gdlib-config.orig gdparttopng.exe
gdtest.exe gdtestft.exe gdtopng.exe
gifanimtest.exe giftogd2.exe jpeg62.dll
libgd2.dll libiconv2.dll libpng13.dll
pngtogd.exe pngtogd2.exe testac.exe
testtr.exe webpng.exe xpm4.dll
zlib1.dll
garyww
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 16. February 2009 15:38

Re: xampp of GD

Postby Wiedmann » 24. February 2009 16:15

It was installed the webserver of apache .

You mean you have installed XAMPP?

But under the admin page > orders > packing slip, the barcode image was broken

From what program are you talking about here?

I do have GNU WIN32 for GD libraries. ... Which files and process need to configure the GD libraries properly.

Well, the GNU WIN32 for GD package is not part of XAMPP. If your program is using this package, you should read the manual for your program or ask the support for your program.

BTW:
Really sure you need the GNU WIN32 for GD package, and your program is not using the GD PHP extension?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Re: xampp of GD

Postby garyww » 26. February 2009 11:06

First, I do installed xampp
second,admin page > orders > packing slip, the barcode image was broken
was osc program
Third, does osc must using GNU WIN32 for GD libraries instead of xampp gd libraries one.
Which one is strongly recommended and which file of the path able for me to config it.

thanks


It was installed the webserver of apache .

You mean you have installed XAMPP?


But under the admin page > orders > packing slip, the barcode image was broken

From what program are you talking about here?


I do have GNU WIN32 for GD libraries. ... Which files and process need to configure the GD libraries properly.

Well, the GNU WIN32 for GD package is not part of XAMPP. If your program is using this package, you should read the manual for your program or ask the support for your program.
garyww
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 16. February 2009 15:38

GD libraries for php

Postby garyww » 27. February 2009 05:42

Do xampp same as the function of GNU WIN32 for GD libraries.
My xampp was installed the webserver of windows server.
But how to installe the GNU win32 for GD libraries.
But under the admin page > orders > packing slip, the barcode image was broken
Which files and process need to configure the GD libraries properly.
Please let me know



1, I do installed xampp
2,admin page > orders > packing slip, the barcode image was broken
was osc program
3, does osc must using GNU WIN32 for GD libraries instead of xampp gd libraries one.
Which one is strongly recommended and which file of the path able for me to config it.

thanks
garyww
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 16. February 2009 15:38

Re: xampp of GD

Postby Wiedmann » 27. February 2009 05:51

2,admin page > orders > packing slip, the barcode image was broken
was osc program
3, does osc must using GNU WIN32 for GD libraries instead of xampp gd libraries one.
Which one is strongly recommended and which file of the path able for me to config it.

Only the OSC support can answer you this question.

(Well, I don't think that OSC is using "GNU WIN32 for GD", because AFAIK OSC is a PHP script.)
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

GD library problem

Postby garyww » 01. March 2009 15:33

A question about how to activate the gd library on xampp.
And I can't access by the browser of
localhost/xampp/phpinfo.php
If i go to localhost/phpmyadmin
which section to see and check the gd is activate or not?


On apache>bin>php.ini
I have the following of
windows extensions section which is uncommented already
extension=php_gd2.dll
extension=php_gettext.dll


I have the following of on the file of xampp>phpmyadmin>phpinfo.php
<?php
/* vim: set expandtab sw=4 ts=4 sts=4: */
/**
*
* @version $Id: phpinfo.php 10240 2007-04-01 11:02:46Z cybot_tm $
*/

/**
* Gets core libraries and defines some variables
*/
define('PMA_MINIMUM_COMMON', true);
require_once './libraries/common.inc.php';


/**
* Displays PHP information
*/
if ($GLOBALS['cfg']['ShowPhpInfo']) {
phpinfo();
}
?>

thanks to let me know
garyww
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 16. February 2009 15:38


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 78 guests