problems with apache

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

problems with apache

Postby eduardo » 04. October 2008 17:21

I've just installed correctly the Xampp. When I try to start apache at the control panel it says:

Busy...
Apache started (port 80)

but on the top is not Running in green like MySQL
Sometimes it stars but then stops and the message is the same.
what's the problem?

Windows XP
eduardo
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 04. October 2008 17:14

Postby Wiedmann » 04. October 2008 18:49

What can you read with "apache_start.bat"?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Re: problems with apache

Postby yeesoshy » 16. January 2009 12:30

i am having the same problem. It was running OK before but now Apache wont start. I am using windows xp, i dont have skype, my firewalls are turned off, i had uninstall and reinstall it again but still no luck :( pls help :roll:
yeesoshy
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 16. January 2009 12:23

Re: problems with apache

Postby Izzy » 16. January 2009 12:49

Wiedmann wrote:What can you read with "apache_start.bat"?
Same question applies to you - what does it say when you double click on the above file in the xampp folder - paste the error message please.
Izzy
 
Posts: 3344
Joined: 25. April 2006 17:06

Re: problems with apache

Postby yeesoshy » 16. January 2009 17:09

hello, thanks for the quick reply. It just says
"Sorry, but... nothing to do!"

I have tried this earlier (based from what I have read from other post) before I post my first question and it says it has refreshed. But when I try it again now, it just says "..nothing to do".

It is still not working :(. My IIS is using port 90 so there should be no port conflict. I have even checked the ports and it says that port80 is free. Can you help me how to resolve this please? Thanks :D
yeesoshy
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 16. January 2009 12:23

Re: problems with apache

Postby Izzy » 17. January 2009 04:38

yeesoshy wrote:...It just says "Sorry, but... nothing to do!"
Can you paste the whole message from the console window when you double click on apache_start.bat file please?

You can use the Edit tools by clicking on the little icon in the console window title bar - top left of the window - select Mark then highlight the message by dragging your cursor over it, back to the Edit tools select Copy, over to your browser and the forums then paste the message here in a forum reply box.
Izzy
 
Posts: 3344
Joined: 25. April 2006 17:06

Re: problems with apache

Postby Wiedmann » 17. January 2009 07:38

hello, thanks for the quick reply. It just says "Sorry, but... nothing to do!"

"Sorry, but... nothing to do!" is an output from "setup_xampp.bat". But you should start:
Wiedmann wrote:What can you read with "apache_start.bat"?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Re: problems with apache

Postby yeesoshy » 17. January 2009 14:09

i got it working now. port 443 wasn't free so i changed it

C:\xampp\apache\conf\extra\httpd-ssl.conf

* I changed “Listen 443″ to “Listen 4499″
* “<VirtualHost _default_:443>” to “<VirtualHost _default_:4499>”
* “ServerName localhost:443″, to “ServerName localhost:4499″
yeesoshy
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 16. January 2009 12:23


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 76 guests