HTML Tidy in XAMPP?

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

HTML Tidy in XAMPP?

Postby random1 » 10. May 2008 15:19

Hi All,

Does HTML Tidy come with the latest version of XAMPP?

Source Page: http://de2.php.net/manual/en/tidy.setup.php

I found a 'php_tidy.dll' file in the folder structure of XAMPP but it does not appear when you use phpinfo() or relevant code.

Any ideas?
random1
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 17. December 2007 07:31

Postby Wiedmann » 10. May 2008 15:21

You must enable this extension in "php.ini".
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Reply

Postby random1 » 10. May 2008 15:33

Hi,

Thanks for the reply.

I have uncommented the line "extension=php_tidy.dll" and the line "tidy.default_config = /usr/local/lib/php/default.tcfg".

in both the php.ini and php5.ini files saved and then restarted (stopped, started) Apache.

Unfortunatley no change. Is phpinfo(); meant to list 'tidy' as an extension when it enabled?
random1
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 17. December 2007 07:31

Postby Wiedmann » 10. May 2008 15:35

"tidy.default_config = /usr/local/lib/php/default.tcfg".

Did you have this file?

in both the php.ini and php5.ini files

The correct "php.ini" you can see in phpinfo().
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Postby random1 » 10. May 2008 15:38

I've checked and there a no .tconf files in the xampp folder.

Is this a file I have to download seperately?
random1
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 17. December 2007 07:31

Postby Wiedmann » 10. May 2008 17:51

Is this a file I have to download seperately?

You don't need this file (that depends on your requirements). But if you configure it, you must have it...
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Reply

Postby random1 » 12. May 2008 02:25

Hi,

I have recommented the line:

"tidy.default_config = /usr/local/lib/php/default.tcfg".

and restarted the server. No change.

Is phpinfo(); meant to list 'tidy' as an extension when it the extension is enabled?
random1
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 17. December 2007 07:31

Reply - Solved

Postby random1 » 12. May 2008 13:56

I have checked out:

F:\xampp\apache\bin\php.ini and made the changes.

This has now worked.

Thanks for the help :D
random1
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 17. December 2007 07:31


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 88 guests