installing xampp on IIS server

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

installing xampp on IIS server

Postby arashagha » 15. April 2008 07:43

i have a server pc which is runnin IIS
it connects to 4 pc via LAN ,
i wanna know is there any way like this
Image

i wanna install phpbb on my server which can be accessed through pc 1 - 3

but apache wont start, port 80 occupied
arashagha
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 15. April 2008 07:36

Postby Wiedmann » 15. April 2008 08:06

but apache wont start, port 80 occupied

Correct, IIS is using port 80.

BTW:
Why want you install an Apache, if you allready have a running webserver (IIS)?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Postby arashagha » 15. April 2008 12:08

as i told u before , i wanna run phpbb

by the way, i finally run apache on port 81 successfully
and i run phpbb successfully,
but the problem is now i can not run forum from pc 1 - 3

in PC 1 - 3 i type http://localhost:81 but nothing happens
how to solve this?> :roll:
arashagha
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 15. April 2008 07:36

Postby Wiedmann » 15. April 2008 12:34

as i told u before , i wanna run phpbb

Well, you need a webserver to run phppp (any webserver. IIS, Apache, whatever...)

in PC 1 - 3 i type http://localhost:81 but nothing happens

"localhost" is allways the own pc.
--> Use the hostname of your server.
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Postby arashagha » 15. April 2008 12:45

Wiedmann wrote:
--> Use the hostname of your server.


how can i know what is my hostname is?
plz explain

thanks again
arashagha
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 15. April 2008 07:36

Postby Wiedmann » 15. April 2008 12:50

Normally that's just the computername.

(Or just ask your administrator)
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Postby sari42 » 15. April 2008 12:58

>how can i know what is my hostname is?
on the server open a shell ("cmd") and type
ipconfig
<Enter>

it will show the ip-address of the server then.

on the clients(PC1..3) then http://192.168.0.1:81 (or whatever you found out)
sari42
 
Posts: 800
Joined: 27. November 2005 18:28

Postby arashagha » 15. April 2008 13:00

so you mean, i open internet explorer on pc 1 -3 and enter computer name?

can u explain what should i enter in internet explorer?
arashagha
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 15. April 2008 07:36

Postby arashagha » 15. April 2008 13:06

sari42 wrote:>how can i know what is my hostname is?
on the server open a shell ("cmd") and type
ipconfig
<Enter>

it will show the ip-address of the server then.

on the clients(PC1..3) then http://192.168.0.1:81 (or whatever you found out)


thanks
arashagha
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 15. April 2008 07:36

Postby arashagha » 15. April 2008 13:24

ok
now i can access main server from any pc 1 - 3 via ip adress of server
http://192.168.2.1:81

ok?
but now i wanna run setup of my php script
Image

Image
what should i enter in the field of "SQL server"?

after filling fields, this error occurs:

Image
arashagha
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 15. April 2008 07:36

Postby Wiedmann » 15. April 2008 13:30

what should i enter in the field of "SQL server"?

"localhost"
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Postby arashagha » 15. April 2008 13:45

wow
thanks for all support

u and this forum teach me great things
arashagha
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 15. April 2008 07:36


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 41 guests