php.ini help - include_path

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

php.ini help - include_path

Postby sinkingfish » 24. January 2008 12:18

I can't figure out whats going wrong here, I was trying to install the zend framework to get some code to work in my new job.

So I made a folder called "Framework" in the php folder. So in "C:\xampp\php\Framework" i placed Zend and moved PEAR there too.

I changed the include_path in php.ini to :

include_path = ".;C:\xampp\php\Framework\"

although when i try opening the page i get the following error:

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'Zend/Search/Lucene/Analysis/Analyzer.php' (include_path='.;C:\xampp\php\pear\') in C:\xampp\htdocs\*********\dev\includes\3rdparty\lucene\analyzer.php on line 3

Motice the include is still set to 'C:\xampp\php\pear\'!!! What am i doing wrong, do I need to do a refresh for the changes in the ini tp take effect.

Sorry if this is a brain dead question.
sinkingfish
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 24. January 2008 11:43

Postby Wiedmann » 24. January 2008 12:21

Maybe you are using a wrong "php.ini"?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Postby sinkingfish » 24. January 2008 12:23

Is there more than one? Im fairly sure im using the right one, it's at C:\xampp\php\php.ini
sinkingfish
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 24. January 2008 11:43

Postby sinkingfish » 24. January 2008 12:27

Thanks for the tip, I changed the php.ini file in 'C:\xampp\apache\bin'. At least I now know which php.ini file is used.
sinkingfish
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 24. January 2008 11:43


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 90 guests