include_path setting

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

include_path setting

Postby commonwealthman » 30. October 2007 13:21

I'm a newbie. Not a coder, that's for sure. I'm eliminating a subdirectory and moving files to the root directory of my site, and now none of the include files work. Here's the error message I'm getting:

Warning: require_once(/Connections/connComradeJack_Blog.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in D:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\comradejack\searchmodule.php on line 1

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/Connections/connComradeJack_Blog.php' (include_path='.;D:\Program Files\xampp\php\pear\') in D:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\comradejack\searchmodule.php on line 1

I know I need to change the include_path statement to include other directories/files, but not sure of the exact syntax. Running Windows XP home edition. I've found the php.ini file in a couple of different locations, not sure which is the real one. Guess I could change them all, but don't know the how to change the path to include the root and subdirectories therein. Is this possible? Thanks for your help.
commonwealthman

Postby Izzy » 30. October 2007 13:37

Warning: require_once(/Connections/connComradeJack_Blog.php)
No such file or directory in D:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\comradejack\

Your error is related to a configuration setting in your blog software as it is still looking for what it needs in your old subdirectory
/Connections/

Find where in your settings that directory is mentioned and change it to the new location.

BTW you can easily find which php your are using by going to:
http://localhost/xampp/phpinfo.php

if you can't find its located here:
xampp\apache\bin\php.ini
Always make a backup before editing any ini or conf files and restart apache after making any changes.