two instances of Apache

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

two instances of Apache

Postby gandarez » 23. October 2007 02:05

Hello, I need some help for a question: When I try to run the Apache through the XAMPP's administration painel, the Apache rises with two instances. Why it happens? Is there a way to rise only one instance?

PS: I am with the do.NET module and the TOMCAT installed, but when I rise the APACHE the TOMCAT rises unactived.

Tkx
gandarez
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 23. October 2007 02:02
Location: São Paulo/Brazil

Postby Wiedmann » 23. October 2007 02:48

the Apache rises with two instances. Why it happens?

Because this is the behavior by design.
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Postby gandarez » 23. October 2007 16:37

Hi,

But this is the way that APACHE works or is the XAMPP behavior?

Tkx
gandarez
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 23. October 2007 02:02
Location: São Paulo/Brazil


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 59 guests