Can I host more then one site?

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Can I host more then one site?

Postby Mr. Chaos » 09. September 2007 06:43

with this in stall can i host more then one web site, like i can in IIS?

I am asking because you have mysql and php all in one package and i ma not able to get them in stalled on the server that i have for game servers so i to host my main web site for my clan and then one for a personal web site on the same box. If there is a readme or a howto on this?

thanks
Mr. Chaos
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 09. September 2007 06:36

Postby Wiedmann » 09. September 2007 11:45

with this in stall can i host more then one web site, like i can in IIS?

Yes:
http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.2/vhosts/
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 65 guests