3 comain names

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

3 comain names

Postby abytes » 06. September 2007 13:50

this is what im talking bout shows same on all
http://www.cyberconz.org/
http://www.chat-echat.org/
samples how would i do seprate domains
abytes
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 06. September 2007 04:26

Re: 3 comain names

Postby Izzy » 07. September 2007 02:27

abytes wrote:this is what im talking bout shows same on all
http://www.cyberconz.org/
http://www.chat-echat.org/
samples how would i do seprate domains

You may need to set up xampp\apache\conf\extra\httpd_vhosts.conf file.

Check out these pages:
http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.2/mod/co ... irtualhost
http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.3/vhosts/examples.html

Do a search here in the Forum:XAMPP for Windows - Category: Apache Friends in English for Keyword:vhost as there are many posts on this very subject. Well worth a read before commencing this project.


=================================================
Take a look at the new DeskTopXampp launch control for XAMPP and XAMPPlite (DTX.exe)
http://nat32.com/dtx/
posted by ridgewood:
http://community.apachefriends.org/f/viewtopi ... 967#103967
Also available here: http://zedfiles.com/DTX/
I highly recommend DTX.
=================================================
Izzy
 
Posts: 3344
Joined: 25. April 2006 17:06

Postby abytes » 11. September 2007 04:49

kk than you very much on your help and advise......
abytes
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 06. September 2007 04:26


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 56 guests