XAMPPLite - How can I CHMOD without FTP Server?

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

XAMPPLite - How can I CHMOD without FTP Server?

Postby some1 » 02. July 2007 09:54

Ok
I need to change some CGI CHMOD values so that they can run.
The only way I know to do it, is via FTP (and as LITE, doesn't have a FTP server) I dont know how to do it!

Any help?
Thanks
some1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 02. July 2007 09:51

Postby Wiedmann » 02. July 2007 10:38

There is no CHMOD on Windows (Thats *nix stuff).
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Postby some1 » 02. July 2007 11:16

Then is there a way of getting CGI Proxy working with XAMPP Lite?
Thanks!
some1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 02. July 2007 09:51

Postby Wiedmann » 02. July 2007 11:22

Sorry, don't know what "CGI Proxy" is... Have you ask the author of this program?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Postby some1 » 02. July 2007 12:16

CGIProxy
http://www.jmarshall.com/tools/cgiproxy/

You need to CHMOD the .cgi to 555, or there is perl (.pl), but im getting the same error message:

Server error!

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request.

Error message:
couldn't create child process: 720003: nph-proxy.cgi

If you think this is a server error, please contact the webmaster.
Error 500
localhost
07/02/07 12:15:33
Apache/2.2.4 (Win32) DAV/2 mod_ssl/2.2.4 OpenSSL/0.9.8e mod_autoindex_color PHP/5.2.2
"

When I run it!
some1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 02. July 2007 09:51

Postby Wiedmann » 02. July 2007 13:06

- Perl is installed?
- The SheBang in your Perl script is correct?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 54 guests