Page 1 of 1

XAMPP pages doesn't display correctly in FF2

PostPosted: 21. April 2007 15:10
by steve0406
When I load 127.0.0.2:8080/ (or any other page) into IE or Opera the page displays correctly most of the time.

However in FF it's broken, I get:-

Server: Apache
X-Powered-By: PHP/5.2.1
Keep-Alive: timeout=5, max=100
Content-Type: text/html
Transfer-encoding: chunked

41
<html>
<head>
<meta name="author" content="Kai Oswald Seidler">
55

<meta http-equiv="cache-control" content="no-cache">
<title>XAMPP Version 1.6.0a

c
</title>


Using the FF live headers extension I get:

http://127.0.0.2:8080/testing.htm

GET /testing.htm HTTP/1.1
Host: 127.0.0.2:8080
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-GB; rv:1.8.1.3) Gecko/20070309 Firefox/2.0.0.3
Accept: text/xml,application/xml,application/xhtml+xml,text/html;q=0.9,text/plain;q=0.8,image/png,*/*;q=0.5
Accept-Language: en-gb,en;q=0.5
Accept-Encoding: gzip,deflate
Accept-Charset: ISO-8859-1,utf-8;q=0.7,*;q=0.7
Keep-Alive: 300
Connection: keep-alive

HTTP/1.x 200 OK



I've tried:-

EnableSendFile Off
EnableMMap Off
Win32DisableAcceptEx

Checked for spyware etc.

Turned Win QOS off.

I've also disabled my firewall, anti-virus, and anti-spyware, but I still get the same problem!

I was convinced it was a FF problem but Opera has now also displayed some mangled pages.

This is not a major problem, I'm only using xampp for learing php and mysql, so I can use Opera or IE to display my pages. But I'd like to figure out whats wrong, does anyone have any suggestions?

PostPosted: 22. April 2007 09:34
by steve0406
Anyone ?

No such problems here

PostPosted: 22. April 2007 13:55
by hansBKK
Everything's just fine with my Firefox v2.0.0.3 and all three versions of XAMPP since v1.60 (I've just been testing virgin download/install/upgrades as part of my Subversion testing)

I assume you're talking about the default pages generated by splash.php and then index.php in the xampp folder (defaults when opening "localhost" virgin install)

I'd recommend experimenting with fresh installs (maybe with portable versions of both so you don't mess with your production setups) and then adding your changes until you see what breaks what.

PostPosted: 22. April 2007 18:04
by steve0406
It happens on all pages, I created a simple page for testing :

[code]
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01//EN"
"http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/strict.dtd">
<html>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
<title>Testing</title>
</head>
<body>
<h1>My test page</h1>
<p>Testing 1 2 3</p>
</body>
</html>
[/code]

Which doesn't display correctly.

I tried reinstalling (I am using a USB pen drive), and two different computers both running XP with SP2.