is Wampp compiled with enable-cli option ?

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

is Wampp compiled with enable-cli option ?

Postby lemoineo » 31. January 2007 21:20

I want to use php-win.exe to make a cron system and
to use php-win.exe to execute script in php, this program must be compiled whith -- enable-cli
lemoineo
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 07. February 2005 18:27

Postby Wiedmann » 31. January 2007 21:22

I want to use php-win.exe to make a cron system

And what is your problem?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

No respon from a script to be run php-win.exe

Postby lemoineo » 01. February 2007 17:46

for example :
Code: Select all
<?php
$Fichier = "toto.tmp";
$Canal = fopen ($Fichier,"w");
fputs ($Canal,"Coucou \n");
fclose($Canal);
?>

this script named toto.php is running whith this next script
Code: Select all
$Execution = "c:\documents and setting\xampp\php\php-win.exe -f toto.php);
$Retour = exec($Execution,$Sorties,$Erreur);
echo "Retour:".$Retour." , Sorties:".$Sorties." , Erreur:".$Erreur."!<br>";

the variable $Erreur is always with 1 value and
the cron.tmp file is not created anywhere on my PC ....
lemoineo
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 07. February 2005 18:27

Postby Wiedmann » 01. February 2007 18:34

running whith this next script

How did you start this next script?

Code: Select all
$Execution = "c:\documents and setting\xampp\php\php-win.exe -f toto.php);
$Retour = exec($Execution,$Sorties,$Erreur);

For testing and debuuging you shoud use "php.exe" and not "php-win.exe". Because "php-win.exe" have no output ("$Sorties").
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bonniem and 63 guests