Vhost (all look Correct but not working?)

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Vhost (all look Correct but not working?)

Postby ntsmarkv » 09. January 2007 20:29

I posted also in cognaluk's post but if noone see's there made new one:


vhost.conf:

Code: Select all
NameVirtualHost *:80

<VirtualHost *:80>
ServerName extremeupload.net
ServerAlias extremeupload.net
DocumentRoot "C:/Documents and Settings/New Tech Studios/Desktop/xampp/htdocs/a"
ServerAdmin Newtechstudios@gmail.com
<Directory "C:/Documents and Settings/New Tech Studios/Desktop/xampp/htdocs/a">
Options Indexes FollowSymLinks Includes ExecCGI
AllowOverride FileInfo
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>
</VirtualHost>

<VirtualHost *:80>
ServerName eternal-battle.com
ServerAlias eternal-battle.com
DocumentRoot "C:/Documents and Settings/New Tech Studios/Desktop/xampp/htdocs/lds"
ServerAdmin Newtechstudios@gmail.com
<Directory "C:/Documents and Settings/New Tech Studios/Desktop/xampp/htdocs/lds">
Options Indexes FollowSymLinks Includes ExecCGI
AllowOverride FileInfo
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>
</VirtualHost>



vhosts:

Code: Select all
127.0.0.1            localhost
127.0.0.1            extremeupload.net
127.0.0.1            eternal-battle.com
64.24.234.120     swirve.com      



Apache -S:

Image
ntsmarkv
 
Posts: 32
Joined: 22. October 2005 21:38

Postby Wiedmann » 09. January 2007 21:03

Another webserver is running on your system.

Use "xampp-portcheck.exe" to find out which server.
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Postby ntsmarkv » 09. January 2007 21:10

Image[/img]
ntsmarkv
 
Posts: 32
Joined: 22. October 2005 21:38

Postby Wiedmann » 09. January 2007 22:14

Well, you can't start Apache a second time if it is already running.
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Postby ntsmarkv » 09. January 2007 22:18

there isn't 2 apaches running is there, I stop apache then start again mabe wait 15 sec before I do
ntsmarkv
 
Posts: 32
Joined: 22. October 2005 21:38

Postby Wiedmann » 09. January 2007 22:44

there isn't 2 apaches running is there,

"xampp-portcheck" shows you, that there is an Apache running. In this case you can't start a second apache with the batchfile. See your first errormessage:
ntsmarkv wrote:
Code: Select all
C:\Documents and Settings\New Tech Studios\Desktop\xampp\apache\bin>apache
(OS 10048)Only one usage of each socket address (protocol/network address/port)
is normally permitted.  : make_sock: could not bind to address 0.0.0.0:80
no listening sockets available, shutting down
Unable to open logs
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 53 guests