Page 1 of 1

PHP Version switch does not change cli version

PostPosted: 16. November 2006 22:54
by iant
I've flipped the switch on my XAMPP to make my php run as version 4. This works great when I check it in my browser with phpinfo.

However, on the command line it is reporting as version 5.

Is there any way to change this?

Thanks in advance for any suggestions/experiences!

Ian

PostPosted: 16. November 2006 23:07
by Wiedmann
Is there any way to change this?

Just use the correct CLI:
- PHP5 is in "\xampp\php\"
- PHP4 is in "\xampp\php\php4\"

PostPosted: 16. November 2006 23:24
by iant
Good point, but I was hoping for something more versatile.

I was thinking of making a script that would return the correct executable dependendent upon the xampp switch. Then I would just need to use this script for all my php doings.

In order for me to do this, I would need to figure out which mode/version xampp is using. Is there a way to do this?