when i copy php_dbg.dll to extensions , apache can't work ?

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

when i copy php_dbg.dll to extensions , apache can't work ?

Postby moonlit » 10. October 2006 06:47

when i copy php_dbg.dll to extensions folder, apache can't work , i don't know why.

I want to use php debug in eclipse, so I install phpeclipse and copy php_dbg.dll to php extensions folder , I also modify the php.ini . I think this is enough controls to make the php debug work well.But in fact , apache can't work(although apache can be started!) . even http://localhost is also not working and displaying nothing .

I checked the error.log file and found the following details , i wodered why
generate these error details ? Please help me.


[Tue Oct 10 12:47:58 2006] [crit] (22)Invalid argument: unable to replace stderr with error_log
[Tue Oct 10 12:47:58 2006] [crit] (2)No such file or directory: unable to replace stderr with /dev/null
[Tue Oct 10 12:47:59 2006] [crit] (22)Invalid argument: unable to replace stderr with error_log
[Tue Oct 10 12:47:59 2006] [crit] (2)No such file or directory: unable to replace stderr with /dev/null
[Tue Oct 10 12:48:00 2006] [notice] Apache/2.2.3 (Win32) DAV/2 mod_ssl/2.2.3 OpenSSL/0.9.8c mod_autoindex_color PHP/4.4.4 configured -- resuming normal operations
[Tue Oct 10 12:48:00 2006] [notice] Server built: Aug 13 2006 19:16:43
[Tue Oct 10 12:48:00 2006] [notice] Parent: Created child process 2052
[Tue Oct 10 12:48:02 2006] [notice] Child 2052: Child process is running
[Tue Oct 10 12:48:02 2006] [notice] Child 2052: Acquired the start mutex.
[Tue Oct 10 12:48:02 2006] [notice] Child 2052: Starting 250 worker threads.
[Tue Oct 10 12:48:02 2006] [notice] Child 2052: Starting thread to listen on port 443.
[Tue Oct 10 12:48:02 2006] [notice] Child 2052: Starting thread to listen on port 80.
[Tue Oct 10 12:48:03 2006] [notice] Parent: child process exited with status 3221225477 -- Restarting.
[Tue Oct 10 12:48:03 2006] [crit] (22)Invalid argument: unable to replace stderr with error_log
[Tue Oct 10 12:48:03 2006] [crit] (2)No such file or directory: unable to replace stderr with /dev/null
[Tue Oct 10 12:48:04 2006] [notice] Apache/2.2.3 (Win32) DAV/2 mod_ssl/2.2.3 OpenSSL/0.9.8c mod_autoindex_color PHP/4.4.4 configured -- resuming normal operations
[Tue Oct 10 12:48:04 2006] [notice] Server built: Aug 13 2006 19:16:43
[Tue Oct 10 12:48:04 2006] [notice] Parent: Created child process 5532
[Tue Oct 10 12:48:07 2006] [notice] Child 5532: Child process is running
[Tue Oct 10 12:48:07 2006] [notice] Child 5532: Acquired the start mutex.
[Tue Oct 10 12:48:07 2006] [notice] Child 5532: Starting 250 worker threads.
[Tue Oct 10 12:48:07 2006] [notice] Child 5532: Starting thread to listen on port 443.
[Tue Oct 10 12:48:07 2006] [notice] Child 5532: Starting thread to listen on port 80.


my php.ini info is :

extension=php_dbg.dll
[debugger]
debugger.enabled = true
debugger.profiler_enabled = true

my xampp version is 1.5.4
+ Apache 2.2.3
+ PHP 5.1.6 + PHP 4.4.4 + PEAR

OS : win XP

eclipse version is 3.0.1
moonlit
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 10. October 2006 06:18

Postby Izzy » 10. October 2006 06:56

Which php.ini file did you edit?
Izzy
 
Posts: 3344
Joined: 25. April 2006 17:06

Postby moonlit » 10. October 2006 07:06

Izzy wrote:Which php.ini file did you edit?


C:\apachefriends\xampp\apache\bin\php.ini
moonlit
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 10. October 2006 06:18

Postby Izzy » 10. October 2006 07:11

Thats correct and you put the extension in the xampp\php\ext directory?
Izzy
 
Posts: 3344
Joined: 25. April 2006 17:06

Postby moonlit » 10. October 2006 07:21

Izzy wrote:Thats correct and you put the extension in the xampp\php\ext directory?


yes , i have done , thank for your reply .

just now , i modified my php.ini again, i modified the [zend] setting as follows :

[Zend]
zend_extension_ts = "C:\apachefriends\xampp\php\zendOptimizer\lib\ZendExtensionManager.dll"
;zend_extension_manager.optimizer_ts = "C:\apachefriends\xampp\php\zendOptimizer\lib\Optimizer"
;zend_optimizer.enable_loader = 0
;zend_optimizer.optimization_level=15
;zend_optimizer.license_path =

but the default setting is :

[Zend]
zend_extension_ts = "C:\apachefriends\xampp\php\zendOptimizer\lib\ZendExtensionManager.dll"
zend_extension_manager.optimizer_ts = "C:\apachefriends\xampp\php\zendOptimizer\lib\Optimizer"
zend_optimizer.enable_loader = 0
zend_optimizer.optimization_level=15
;zend_optimizer.license_path =


when i modified these , my problem has been resolved and my page can dispaly ,thank you . but i also don't konw what these had been done.Why i commented these , my problem was been resolved.

And now i meet a new problem , the debug can't work, and tell me these:


DBG

Failed to start debug session

reason:
failed to establish connection to client host on 127.0.0.1:10001

can you tell me why ?
moonlit
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 10. October 2006 06:18

Postby Izzy » 10. October 2006 07:31

Sorry I can't help you further as I don't know anything about Eclipse or the Debug. You may have to wait until a php guru spots your post and hopefully provides you with a solution.
Good Luck!
Izzy
 
Posts: 3344
Joined: 25. April 2006 17:06

Postby moonlit » 10. October 2006 07:45

Izzy wrote:Sorry I can't help you further as I don't know anything about Eclipse or the Debug. You may have to wait until a php guru spots your post and hopefully provides you with a solution.
Good Luck!


waiting....... :(
moonlit
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 10. October 2006 06:18

Postby moonlit » 10. October 2006 09:45

the new problem details is:
when i want to debug php in phpeclipse,the breakpoint can't work and the browse always tell me the follows:

DBG


Failed to start debug session
reason:
failed to establish connection to client host on 127.0.0.1:10001

i do not know the reason, but i guessed maybe it is because of my O.S.
My O.S. is WinXp? and i used the xp's firewall , i knew the debug need the port 10001, so i opened the port 10001 from the xp's firewall and made the bebug work.

But when i used command :telnet localhost 10001 , i found the port still coult not been connected , of course the above error still displayed in IE browse and the breakpoint can't work .

Who can help me ? Is this the reason for WinXp? ?
moonlit
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 10. October 2006 06:18


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 142 guests