Could someone tell me how I get this information.pics inside

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Could someone tell me how I get this information.pics inside

Postby White Monkey » 03. August 2006 22:59

Ok I'm installing a piece of software using XAMPP and i'm stuck as I don't know some information I have to enter could someone tell me how I can get this info...Thanks alot....oh yeah this is where i'm stuck http://img472.imageshack.us/img472/9071/helpko3.jpg
White Monkey
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 03. August 2006 22:49

Postby Wiedmann » 03. August 2006 23:05

a) localhost
b) root
c) I don't know if a password is set for root on your XAMPP
d) create a db with phpmyadin and use the name from the new db
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Postby White Monkey » 03. August 2006 23:06

Ok mate your a star I don't think i've set a password so shall I just leave it blank?? and also making a daabase looks complicated im phpmyadmin how shall I do it??
White Monkey
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 03. August 2006 22:49

Postby Wiedmann » 03. August 2006 23:15

don't think i've set a password so shall I just leave it blank??

Yes.

and also making a daabase looks complicated im phpmyadmin

You have tried it before you ask this question?

Open phpMyAdmin, enter the new database name and hit on "create database" is really not complicate...
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Postby White Monkey » 03. August 2006 23:16

Ive done it thankyou for your help...
White Monkey
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 03. August 2006 22:49


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 67 guests