Router + apache

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Router + apache

Postby tilleritova » 22. June 2006 19:56

Hi all...

I need to know how i need to do to get my apache availeble from the outside of my network.

I just bought a D-link DI-604 but do i need to change anything on the server?
Posts: 19
Joined: 30. May 2006 20:04
Location: Östersund

Postby WooshMan » 28. June 2006 13:16

Open port 80 in the router and set the internal ip to the local ip of the machine running apache.

Posts: 33
Joined: 10. November 2005 23:03

Postby tomfmason » 28. June 2006 15:36

If you have mulitple computers behind that router then you may also have to assign an internal static ip for the machine that the server is on. This link may answer some of your questions.
Posts: 9
Joined: 04. June 2006 12:54

Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 43 guests