Hi

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Hi

Postby RIPCLAW » 09. May 2006 19:28

I have looked through most of the posts and still cant find out how to make a db through phpmyadmiin is there away to do it through the command prompt and how to do it? And i need to know how to run my own website from my comp with nuke_evo. Just cant figure out how to do this. I'm new at this stuff and i would like to learn it. I got xampp installed and working fine. just cant get the rest going.
RIPCLAW
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 09. May 2006 09:23

Postby Dave_L » 09. May 2006 19:59

The top page of phpMyAdmin should have a "Create new database" box. Just type in the name of the database and click the Create button. If the box and button aren't present, it probably means that you aren't logged into phpMyAdmin as a user with sufficient privileges.

To create a database from the command line, run "mysql" from a command prompt window (you'll probably need to specify the full path to the mysql executable).

References:
http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/4.1/en/mysql.html
http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/4.1/en/ ... abase.html

I don't know anything about nuke_evo.
User avatar
Dave_L
 
Posts: 212
Joined: 23. October 2004 00:43

Postby RIPCLAW » 10. May 2006 02:20

does anyone know how to install nuke evolution on xampp ?
RIPCLAW
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 09. May 2006 09:23

Postby WorldDrknss » 10. May 2006 07:58

place your nuke evolution files in your htdocs folder and run http://localhost/install.php
http://wdguides.org - XAMPP Tutorials & MORE!!!!
User avatar
WorldDrknss
 
Posts: 292
Joined: 17. September 2005 13:40

Postby RIPCLAW » 10. May 2006 09:55

i get an error page ?
RIPCLAW
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 09. May 2006 09:23


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 53 guests