localhost !?

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

localhost !?

Postby Zuzyk » 19. April 2006 13:00

Hi!
I have tryed to install xampp correctly a serveral time and I can get it to work!
Before i begin trying to install xampp i had iis istalled, but now i need Mysql and i cant get it to work whid iis.
So i uninstalled iis and installed xampp, I have install it correctly now no errors,, but i cant conect to localhost..
I have
Apache Running
Mysql Running
FileZilla Running
and i use windows xp pro SP2 (swedish client :P)

Please some buddy help me!!

Ps.Sorry for my english

EDIT:
I forgot to say that the port 80 and 443 and that port mysql run on do my dad use so i have the port 27000-27020
And I have change the port in:
C:\Program\xampp\apache\conf\httpd.conf
To 27015 And i have change the port in:
C:\Program\xampp\apache\conf\extra\httpd-ssl.conf
To 27014 ..
I know that now then i have change the port i have to connect to localhost this way http://localhost:27015 but it dont work :/ Please help me!
Zuzyk
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 19. April 2006 11:50

Postby Zuzyk » 19. April 2006 17:19

Can somebody help me?, I really need help can get it to work :/
Zuzyk
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 19. April 2006 11:50

Listen

Postby yukotan » 21. April 2006 08:19

Did you changed 'Listen' of httpd.conf ?
yukotan
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 21. April 2006 07:08
Location: Japan

Postby Zuzyk » 21. April 2006 13:37

Humm..
In my host file it stands
127.0.0.1 localhost
do i have to change it? or what?!

EDIT:
I read wrong..
yes i have change it to 27015 so it stands now:
Listen 27015
Zuzyk
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 19. April 2006 11:50

Perhaps, you can access your homepage

Postby yukotan » 21. April 2006 13:59

You have to do like this.
It is assumed that you are installing it in c:\xampp.

1. ChangeYour host file , like this
Code: Select all
127.0.0.1    localhost
127.0.0.1    zuzyk

2. Change "Listen" C:\xampp\apache\conf\httpd.conf, like that
Code: Select all
Listen 80
Listen 27015

3. Add Virtual Host, C:\xampp\apache\conf\extra\httpd-vhosts.conf
Code: Select all
<VirtualHost *>
    ServerName zuzyk
    DocumentRoot "C:\xampp\htdocs\zuzyk"
</VirtualHost>

4. Apache restart

Perhaps, you can access your homepage "http://zuzyk:27015/"
However, please teach if my method is wrong.
Last edited by yukotan on 21. April 2006 14:27, edited 1 time in total.
yukotan
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 21. April 2006 07:08
Location: Japan

Sorry

Postby yukotan » 21. April 2006 14:24

Sorry, I corrected the comment on for a moment.
yukotan
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 21. April 2006 07:08
Location: Japan

Postby Zuzyk » 21. April 2006 14:34

okey.. i will try to do that thx! I write if it worked or not!
Zuzyk
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 19. April 2006 11:50

Re: Perhaps, you can access your homepage

Postby Zuzyk » 21. April 2006 14:42

yukotan wrote:You have to do like this.
It is assumed that you are installing it in c:\xampp.

1. ChangeYour host file , like this
Code: Select all
127.0.0.1    localhost
127.0.0.1    zuzyk

2. Change "Listen" C:\xampp\apache\conf\httpd.conf, like that
Code: Select all
Listen 80
Listen 27015

3. Add Virtual Host, C:\xampp\apache\conf\extra\httpd-vhosts.conf
Code: Select all
<VirtualHost *>
    ServerName zuzyk
    DocumentRoot "C:\xampp\htdocs\zuzyk"
</VirtualHost>

4. Apache restart

Perhaps, you can access your homepage "http://zuzyk:27015/"
However, please teach if my method is wrong.


Sorry,, It don't work then i type http://zuzyk:27015 the intenet explorer loads the hole time no site come ut..
And i have make a file in htdocs/zuzyk and name it to index.php en wrote ' It works ' in it but i can't se it! :(
Zuzyk
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 19. April 2006 11:50

Why?

Postby yukotan » 21. April 2006 14:51

I was able to see with Firefox & IE.

You cannot access "http://zuzyk/".
You can access "http://zuzyk:27015/".

Does Apache start?
yukotan
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 21. April 2006 07:08
Location: Japan

Re: Why?

Postby Zuzyk » 21. April 2006 15:09

yukotan wrote:I was able to see with Firefox & IE.

You cannot access "http://zuzyk/".
You can access "http://zuzyk:27015/".


Hi, i know that i can access http://zuzyk/ .., But i can not access http://zuzyk:27015/ eather.. :/
Do you know what the problem is?

EDIT:
Yes apache start and is running!
Zuzyk
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 19. April 2006 11:50

Postby Zuzyk » 22. April 2006 18:01

BUMP!!
Zuzyk
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 19. April 2006 11:50


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gsmith and 33 guests