osCommerce

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

osCommerce

Postby António Farinha » 16. March 2006 15:37

How I install osCommerce with Xampp.

Thank you

António Farinha
PORTUGAL
António Farinha
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 16. March 2006 15:25

Postby cj_nza » 16. March 2006 21:18

1) Change the register_global setting to ON in your php.ini file.

2) Follow the osCommerce installation instructions from osCommerce.
cj_nza
 
Posts: 53
Joined: 06. September 2005 11:49

Postby António Farinha » 17. March 2006 10:12

Where I put the files of osCommerce?

Thank you

António Farinha
António Farinha
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 16. March 2006 15:25

Postby killerB » 17. March 2006 13:03

António Farinha wrote:Where I put the files of osCommerce?

Thank you

António Farinha


in \xampp\htdocs or you can setup virtual host and have them anywhere on your hard drive.

good guide on virtual host here http://worlddrknss.blogdns.org/ you must register to view tutorials
killerB
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 15. February 2006 11:58

Are you sure you want osCommerce?

Postby ivi » 20. March 2006 03:10

I don't know for sure, but I've seen a few comments that suggest
that osCommerce makes hard to modify sites (eg, if you want the
shop to look significantly different than the one(s) osCommerce
gives you "in the box" so to speak.
ivi
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 06. March 2006 10:53

Setting up xampp and Oscommerce

Postby kallist0 » 04. August 2006 16:12

Hello,

I'm interested in migrating a store from Miva Merchant (host A) , using Linkpoint, to Oscommerce. (host B) . I have a few sites
running on host B but none handle ecommerce.

I did a linkpoint search on oscommerce forums and someone mentioned Xampp, and the linkpoint api module requires ssl, and here I am.

I downloaded the one click installer and the oscommerce file. I'm using xp pro corp, I could recycle a box for 2000 or freebsd but the xp is more convenient for me at this point.

So far I've changed the register_globals = ON

(http://localhost/xampp/php/php.ini)

I've copied the oscommerce zip files to http://localhost/xampp/htdocs/ folder

stopped and restarted apache and mysql from the admin console

when i point my browser to http://localhost/catalog/install/ i get this error:

FATAL ERROR: register_globals is disabled in php.ini, please enable it!

I did a search and i find several php.ini:

php.ini, php-dist, php-recommened (C:\Program Files\xampp\php)
php.ini (C:\Program Files\xampp\apache\bin)
php.ini, php-dist, php-recommened (C:\Program Files\xampp\php\php4)

Which of these should I edit?

Thanks,
Kallist0
kallist0
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 04. August 2006 14:48

Postby taustin » 04. August 2006 17:32

Set up a file in the web directory that includes the following:

echo phpinfo();

somewhere in it. That will display all current PHP settings, including the location of the php.ini in use.

Also, make certain you restart Apache after changing anything.
taustin
 
Posts: 150
Joined: 24. September 2004 00:23
Location: Huntington Beach CA

Postby kallist0 » 04. August 2006 17:58

What kind of file is this? and what should I call it?
kallist0
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 04. August 2006 14:48

Postby Wiedmann » 04. August 2006 18:08

Code: Select all
echo phpinfo();

and what should I call it?

You have allready this file:
http://localhost/xampp/phpinfo.php

I did a search and i find several php.ini:

The answer for this question you can also find on the "XAMPP for Windows" homepage... (or inside the demopages --> menue: php-switch)
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Postby kallist0 » 04. August 2006 21:03

Thanks, Wiedmann, I misunderstood taustin.

Thanks to both of you.

Kallist0
kallist0
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 04. August 2006 14:48


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 81 guests