127.0.0.1 not found

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

127.0.0.1 not found

Postby jiloup » 25. February 2006 13:37

Hello , I have a problem when i try to access to my server : My browser can't found anything (i try internet explorer and firefox)

Apache is started correctly , i try many ports (httpd.conf ---> listen 99 ... and change in the url : http://127.0.0.1:99 or http://localhost:99)

It's not a firewall problem : i desactivate my firewall , the windows firewall , i activate ports ...

Another server package works correcly : easyphp (but i want openssl so i need xampp)

My hosts file is well configured : 127.0.0.1 localhost

I restart many time my computer try with service installed or not ....

If you have an idear please help me, thanks you
(Sorry for my english)
jiloup
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 25. February 2006 13:26

Re: 127.0.0.1 not found

Postby Darth_Pierre » 26. March 2006 18:04

I have the same problem.
Can anybody help us?
Darth_Pierre
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 26. March 2006 17:58

Postby KingCrunch » 26. March 2006 18:21

what port-check say?
Nicht jeder Fehler ist ein Bug ...
KingCrunch
 
Posts: 1724
Joined: 26. November 2005 19:25

Postby Darth_Pierre » 26. March 2006 18:38

KingCrunch wrote:what port-check say?

when xampp is off port-check says all ports are free.
when xampp is on, on ports 80 and 443 is apache.exe and on port 3306 is mysqld.exe
Darth_Pierre
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 26. March 2006 17:58

Postby KingCrunch » 26. March 2006 18:44

If you change the Listen-Port you have to specify the ServerName also (i think)
Code: Select all
Listen 99
# ...
ServerName localhost::99
Nicht jeder Fehler ist ein Bug ...
KingCrunch
 
Posts: 1724
Joined: 26. November 2005 19:25

Postby Darth_Pierre » 26. March 2006 18:48

KingCrunch wrote:If you change the Listen-Port you have to specify the ServerName also (i think)
Code: Select all
Listen 99
# ...
ServerName localhost::99

I tried that but still not working.
Darth_Pierre
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 26. March 2006 17:58

Postby KingCrunch » 26. March 2006 19:04

oh, some mistyping. I meant
Code: Select all
ServerName localhost:99

(only one ":")
Nicht jeder Fehler ist ein Bug ...
KingCrunch
 
Posts: 1724
Joined: 26. November 2005 19:25

Postby Darth_Pierre » 26. March 2006 19:12

yeah I tried it even with one ":"
Darth_Pierre
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 26. March 2006 17:58


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 55 guests