Router Prob?

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Postby tjthedj » 29. January 2006 23:55

ok i see what u r saying

and yes when u have a router u need to use the ip address that your computer has not the one you are going to get from websites, that 1 is called an external ip address (every computer on your network has that one) you need to use the one that was on the CMD (the one that ended in 100)


i also believe the router needs to be set to the TCP setting instead of both(or at least mine did, your may be different)

i have a belkin router so even from the pictures on that website i gave u i havin g troubl helping u because i can't see the interface and all the functions but i'll try.

so, the page where u set up the forwarding is still not letting u see pages from ur ip address?

if not i have a question
how many computers do u have on ur network?
tjthedj
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 29. January 2006 20:40
Location: Texas, USA

Postby Adam Harper » 30. January 2006 01:26

tjthedj wrote:ok i see what u r saying

and yes when u have a router u need to use the ip address that your computer has not the one you are going to get from websites, that 1 is called an external ip address (every computer on your network has that one) you need to use the one that was on the CMD (the one that ended in 100)


i also believe the router needs to be set to the TCP setting instead of both(or at least mine did, your may be different)

i have a belkin router so even from the pictures on that website i gave u i havin g troubl helping u because i can't see the interface and all the functions but i'll try.

so, the page where u set up the forwarding is still not letting u see pages from ur ip address?

if not i have a question
how many computers do u have on ur network?



I set them to TCP and same problem that error of the apache HTTP server thingy comes up i posted a pic of the error on the first page on the second last post i made there. Also here are some pics of what options i have on my router page, if this helps;

http://img84.imageshack.us/img84/5956/2pic5hr.png
http://img84.imageshack.us/img84/925/2pic27gt.png

Thoes are just pics of the top part of my router page and the options under each tab

Also i have 2 computers hooked to my router thats on the same network (same internet line)

Also this is the error i get when i try to view my website;

http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/293/error6ih.png
(when ever i click on this link or just type it in that error comes up and aslo when other people do it as well that happens, my server is running fine it says its all online, and my site will work if i
hook my inter net right to this computer and not the router)


And here is what i did to try and view my website

http://img530.imageshack.us/img530/9657/ports28ww.png

On that pic where is says IP address i use that IP address to get to my website, is that what i do?

http://192.168.1.100/The_Name_Of_My_Fol ... /Home.html

Is that right?
Adam Harper
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 22. January 2006 07:19

Postby Adam Harper » 30. January 2006 01:44

I take it it works now?

http://gwmvc.no-ip.org/gwmvc/home.html


Also what i did was reinstall XAMPP i figured that would work, so let me know if all is good on your end.

Thanks for the help.
Adam Harper
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 22. January 2006 07:19

Postby tjthedj » 30. January 2006 02:09

i was about to suggest that u just reinsall it.

but the link yuo gave me isn't working for some reason
?!?

i'm a bit busy right now so i'll have to try and help you some more tomarrow if it's still not working
tjthedj
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 29. January 2006 20:40
Location: Texas, USA

Postby Adam Harper » 30. January 2006 02:25

ok thanks
Adam Harper
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 22. January 2006 07:19

Postby Adam Harper » 01. February 2006 12:11

Well i got my website working i hade to sey up a static ip and then use my router ip after forwarding ports on my router.

http://www.gwmvc.co.nr/


My clan said they are able to see the site, but let me know if you can't or say yeah if you can see it.


Thanks.
Adam Harper
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 22. January 2006 07:19

Postby tjthedj » 04. February 2006 03:16

well, i'm having the exact same problem as i tried helping u the other day with.

pleaz if u have any ideas, i posted my problem in the thread it goes to my router page

by the way, i can't see your page because it says the server is taking to long to rerspond, u probably just are having alot of visitors.
tjthedj
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 29. January 2006 20:40
Location: Texas, USA

Previous

Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 36 guests