Apache doesn't work on any of my servers..!

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Apache doesn't work on any of my servers..!

Postby -=SaF=- » 15. November 2005 16:51

Hello,

I'm totally new here at this forum and I don't speak German.
I turned to this forum because I can't find the answer to my question on any other forum.

I have a couple of servers and two internet connections.
I have installed Xampp on two different servers. FileZilla worked imediately, but Apache doesn't. My ports are properly opened, that's for sure, but it isn't accessable from the outside.
Even from the localhost itself or on the network Apache isn't reachable.
One of these servers runs on Windows Server 2003(standart edition) and the other one on Windows XP Pro.

I really hope someone here can help me with this problem!
Even if you just have a suggestion or an idea of what it might be, please just leave a response.

Thanks in advance,

Saf
-=SaF=-
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 15. November 2005 16:29

Postby Foxy » 15. November 2005 17:05

For Windows Server 2003 you have no choice to choose ASP + MSSQL. Your server must be Linux in order to serve PHP, Apache & MySQL. Otherwize run it on windows XP without the windows servers.

So i think your server is ready to be live via ASP. Ive never seen Windows Server 2003 supporting Apache..ect. You can but only using IIS.

http://www.microsoft.com/windowsserver2 ... fault.mspx
Foxy
 
Posts: 37
Joined: 08. November 2005 21:18

Heya dudes

Postby NOOB H2ICY » 15. November 2005 20:16

Ey all you guys i am the friend of -=SaF=- and me has it running, i mean XAMPP 1.5.0pl.

My System is:

AMD 64bit 3600+
4 GB DDR Dual Ram
2.8 TB HDD SCSI
ATI Radeon X850 XT

So i don't have a bad system but i know it is running also on those systems wich have not so much power and i have it running under
Windows 2003 Server Stand. Ed. (Coroperated)

So i think the mistake is where else as in the System...

I would be happy to get a useful answer :)

Thanks to you all!
NOOB H2ICY
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 15. November 2005 20:03
Location: Germany

Postby Foxy » 15. November 2005 21:57

You guys are running XAMPP on a computer 3 times faster then my computer. I dont see where's the problem.
Foxy
 
Posts: 37
Joined: 08. November 2005 21:18

Postby -=SaF=- » 16. November 2005 11:38

No... I don't get it either...
I've just installed Xampp on another server and again the same problem.
Also Apache2Triad just won't work.
I had installed Apache2Triad before and this has worked perfectly...
The situation is totally the same. Same platforms, same pc's...

I will look for a sollution and when i find it I'll let you know.
Thanks a lot for thinking with me!
-=SaF=-
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 15. November 2005 16:29


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 51 guests