Port 3306 Problem.

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Port 3306 Problem.

Postby Nickie » 04. August 2005 18:45

Hello, when i start Xampp_start.exe It stands "Do you already have en server running of port 3306?", "aborting", "shutdown complete".
I know it stands i got a server running of port 3306 but i dont!
I installed Xampp_lite before i installed xampp, does it have something with that to do?


Thanks! :D
Nickie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 04. August 2005 18:36

Postby Wiedmann » 04. August 2005 19:11

I know it stands i got a server running of port 3306 but i dont!

You guess you don't. But your pc knows it better ;-)

I installed Xampp_lite before i installed xampp, does it have something with that to do?

Maybe... Try this to find out the problem.
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Postby Nickie » 04. August 2005 19:14

It stands Port 3306 : C:\Documents and settings\Hp_Ägaren\mina Dokument\Apache Friends\xampp\mysql\bin\mysql.exe


What should i do? :?

Edit: Its in Xampp folder.
Nickie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 04. August 2005 18:36

Postby Wiedmann » 04. August 2005 19:18

So your MySQL is allready running (autostart or service)... where is the problem?

C:\Documents and settings\Hp_Ägaren\mina Dokument\Apache Friends\xampp\

Or have you installed the new XAMPP in another location?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Postby Nickie » 04. August 2005 19:20

I first installed Xampp_lite Then i un-installed it and then i installed Xampp and now this problem (it worked with lite)

And i have only installed Xampp once and thats the problem i got :?
Nickie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 04. August 2005 18:36

Postby Wiedmann » 04. August 2005 19:26

I don't realy understand you:
You start MySQL as service or in autostart and it's working (try http://localhost/phpmyadmin/).

And now you want start MySQL (with "xampp_start.exe") a second time?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Postby Nickie » 04. August 2005 19:28

Omg that the darn problem! it doesnt work! :(
Nickie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 04. August 2005 18:36

Postby Wiedmann » 04. August 2005 19:35

Omg that the darn problem! it doesnt work!

Error message?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Postby Nickie » 04. August 2005 19:38

When i use http://localhost it stands That it cant find the site. :shock:

no error message
Nickie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 04. August 2005 18:36

Postby Wiedmann » 04. August 2005 19:43

When i use http://localhost it stands That it cant find the site.

Then Apache is not working...

You have start it with "apache_start.bat"?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Postby Nickie » 04. August 2005 19:44

Yepp, atleast that worked. :)
Nickie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 04. August 2005 18:36

Postby Nickie » 04. August 2005 20:24

Oh btw, When i start xampp_start.exe it stands that it must be a valid Directory? is that the strange thing? :?

edit: Apache didnt work anymore..said it must be a valid Directory..something to do with the ä? :?:
Nickie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 04. August 2005 18:36


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests