Add on extra PHP extension?

Problems with the Windows version of XAMPP, questions, comments, and anything related.

Add on extra PHP extension?

Postby calvinscy » 27. June 2005 10:06

Is it posible to add on extra PHP extension to Xampp? If yes, how to do it?
I mean in detail procedures. :roll:

Other than add on, is it possible to remove unwanted php extension from xampp? Some of the xampp add on extension is not useful to me.
:shock:

Thanks.
calvinscy
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 10. June 2005 01:16

Postby Wiedmann » 27. June 2005 11:24

You can enable/disable extensions in the "php.ini".
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Postby Sjowhan » 27. June 2005 14:26

Can i do this too with ZendOptimizer? (this because some problems and high cpu-usage)
Sjowhan
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 22. June 2005 16:38

Postby Wiedmann » 27. June 2005 14:34

Yes.

But, AFAIK ZendOptimizer isn't enabled by default.
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Postby Sjowhan » 27. June 2005 15:02

Wiedmann wrote:Yes.

But, AFAIK ZendOptimizer isn't enabled by default.


Hmm that's weird; because in the thread http://community.apachefriends.org/f/viewtopic.php?t=12329 i've said that in Event Viewer; Zend gives some errors..
Sjowhan
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 22. June 2005 16:38

Postby Wiedmann » 27. June 2005 15:08

Well, i don't know your actual configuration.

Why don't you look in your php.ini or phpinfo() to see whether the Optimizer is activ?
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany

Postby Sjowhan » 27. June 2005 22:37

The Optimizer is active; i have disabled it for testing, but it doesn't work. Even without the optimizer, the cpu runs to 100% when i try to login on Pivot.
Sjowhan
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 22. June 2005 16:38

Postby calvinscy » 28. June 2005 01:33

Wiedmann wrote:You can enable/disable extensions in the "php.ini".


Hmmm... after changing php.ini, did I need to perform "Make", "Make Install"?
calvinscy
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 10. June 2005 01:16

Postby Wiedmann » 28. June 2005 08:18

No. Just restart Apache.

(BTW: "make && make install" is Unix stuff)
Wiedmann
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 17106
Joined: 01. February 2004 12:38
Location: Stuttgart / Germany


Return to XAMPP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 78 guests