Page 1 of 1

Help!! I have a wierd Error

PostPosted: 08. March 2005 22:42
by Xannder
Hi there. Whenever I "Restart" or "Stop" Apache I get this error
Image
Apche will Start up just fine, it only happens when ever I restart or stop it.

Does anybody have any idea what this could be?? It is driving me nuts.


Thanks in Advance.

PostPosted: 09. March 2005 14:38
by Tony_P
Hope this helps,http://community.apachefriends.org/f/viewtopic.php?t=10415#44864 It's In German, but you should get the gist of it.

PostPosted: 10. March 2005 20:26
by Herbalist
Oh...Not really. I am guessing I add that to my php.ini file?????

Can somone translate that for me PLEASE????????????????????

PostPosted: 10. March 2005 20:41
by petitprince
Herbalist wrote:Can somone translate that for me PLEASE????????????????????


The best way to get around the problem is to deactivate the eAccelerator

Code: Select all
;extension=eaccelerator.dll


At the same time you should activate the Zend Optimizer a few lines above:
Code: Select all
zend_optimizer.optimization_level=15
zend_extension_ts="\xampp\php\zendOptimizer\lib\ZendExtensionManager.dll"
zend_extension_manager.optimizer_ts="\xampp\php\zendOptimizer\lib\Optimizer"

(change paths and level adequately)

petit prince

PostPosted: 10. March 2005 23:02
by Herbalist
Thank You Very Much. It is working with no errors popping up now. But just to double check.............Is this correct??????
Code: Select all
[Zend]
zend_optimizer.enable_loader = 1
zend_optimizer.optimization_level=1023
zend_extension="H:\apachefriends\xampp\php\zendOptimizer\lib\Optimizer\php-5.0.x\Ze

ndOptimizer.dll"
zend_extension_ts="H:\apachefriends\xampp\php\zendOptimizer\lib\ZendExtensionMan

ager.dll"
zend_extension_manager.optimizer_ts="H:\apachefriends\xampp\php\zendOptimizer\lib\

Optimizer"
zend_optimizer.license_path="H:\apachefriends\xampp\licenses\zendOptimizer\license.t

xt"

[eAccelerator]
;extension=eaccelerator.dll
;zend_extension_ts="H:\apachefriends\xampp\php\eaccelerator.dll"
;zend_extension="H:\apachefriends\xampp\php\eaccelerator.dll"
;eaccelerator.shm_size = "0"
;eaccelerator.cache_dir = "H:\apachefriends\xampp\tmp"
;eaccelerator.enable = "1"
;eaccelerator.optimizer = "1"
;eaccelerator.check_mtime = "1"

PostPosted: 12. March 2005 00:12
by prathapml
Thanks, even I have been getting this error, and now you experts have told what the reason is.

I'll comment out eAccelerator, and zendOptimizer as well, because it doesn't seem to be needed for most apps (unless I'm running the encrypted version of Invision board 2.x trial). Would this create any other issues?

I'll post back on any other problem I might encounter after doing this. :wink: