Page 1 of 1

new user with access to only one database

PostPosted: 05. February 2005 13:31
by sjoerd
you can add a new user with access to only one database.

How do i do that ?

PostPosted: 05. February 2005 13:53
by Wiedmann
Code: Select all
GRANT ALL PRIVILEGES ON `db_name`.* TO 'user_name'@'localhost' IDENTIFIED BY 'user_password'

PostPosted: 05. February 2005 14:31
by sjoerd
Where do i have to typ that ? Sorry i am a n00b :oops:
And do i first have to make a user somewhere ?