migrating a database a table by a table

Und alles was mit phpMyAdmin seine Verwandtschaft findet hat hier seinen Platz.

migrating a database a table by a table

Postby dotKer » 03. July 2021 08:21

I have two XAMPPs at (G:) XAMPP20210115 and at (G:) XAMPP20210620
There is a database named "myDB1" at(G:) XAMPP20210115
The database "myDB1" has 15 tables.

I like to migrate the database "myDB1" from (G:) XAMPP20210115 to (G:) XAMPP20210620.

I try to migrate the database "myDB1" from (G:) XAMPP20210115 to (G:) XAMPP20210620 with the procedure of (1) and (2) below.

(1) exporting the database "myDB1 from (G:) XAMPP20210115
(2) importing the database "myDB1.sql" to (G:) XAMPP20210620

The result of (2) in the above quote is the following.
Incorrect format parameter

As I failed in importing the database by the error "incorrect format parameter.", I try to migrate every table in "myDB1" one by one.

As I have succeeded the migration every table one by one from (G:) XAMPP20210115 to (G:) XAMPP20210620 using phpMyAdmin, I try to migrate some tables instead of full 15 tables from (G:) XAMPP20210115 to (G:) XAMPP20210620.
With the severail trials, I now got the following database at (G:) XAMPP20210620.
myDB1.myTable1, myTable2, myTable3, myTable4, myTable5, myTable6, myTable7, myTable8, myTable9, myTable10
myDB2.myTable11, myTable12, myTable13, myTable14, myTable15,

(Question1) Can I unite myDB1 and my DB2 for making myDB3 which has 15 tables all like the following with phpMyAdmin?
myDB3.myTable1, myTable2, myTable3, myTable4, myTable5, myTable6, myTable7, myTable8, myTable9, myTable10, myTable11, myTable12, myTable13, myTable14, myTable15

(Question2-1) Can I migrate succesfully the database "myDB1" from (G:) XAMPP20210115 to (G:) XAMPP20210620 without the error "Incorrect format parameter" with your help?
(Question2-2) What causes the error "Incorrect format parameter" in your guess?
dotKer
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 09. November 2020 13:28
XAMPP version: 7.4.11
Operating System: windows

Re: migrating a database a table by a table

Postby dotKer » 03. July 2021 12:22

I found the problem myself.

The file size is more than 500MG.
I think I can extend the file size from 40MB to 600MB by configure in php.ini.

Thank you
dotKer
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 09. November 2020 13:28
XAMPP version: 7.4.11
Operating System: windows

Re: migrating a database a table by a table

Postby dotKer » 03. July 2021 12:25

Oh, I met another problem on the way of importing
Now it says like the following.

script time limit is exceeded.

The quote above is translation from my mother tongue to English.

How can I extend script time limit?
dotKer
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 09. November 2020 13:28
XAMPP version: 7.4.11
Operating System: windows

Re: migrating a database a table by a table

Postby dotKer » 03. July 2021 12:51

although I extend max_execution_time to 600, it still says like the following
script time limit is exceeded.

what else do I need to confiqure for importing a big sql file in phpMyAdmin?
dotKer
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 09. November 2020 13:28
XAMPP version: 7.4.11
Operating System: windows

Re: migrating a database a table by a table

Postby dotKer » 03. July 2021 13:46

I have succeeded importing by configuring $cfg['ExecTimeLimit'] at phpMyAdmin / libraries / config.default.php
Thanks to you all including me. ^ ^
dotKer
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 09. November 2020 13:28
XAMPP version: 7.4.11
Operating System: windows

Re: migrating a database a table by a table

Postby Altrea » 03. July 2021 14:43

glad you got it working.
but why did you not import the file by CLI?
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 11926
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: migrating a database a table by a table

Postby dotKer » 06. July 2021 07:06

why did you not import the file by CLI?


What does it mean by CLI?
How can I import the file by CLI?
dotKer
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 09. November 2020 13:28
XAMPP version: 7.4.11
Operating System: windows

Re: migrating a database a table by a table

Postby Altrea » 06. July 2021 10:12

In the command line (for example the XAMPP shell):

Dumping a database:
Code: Select all
mysqldump.exe --user=root --password= --max_allowed_packet=1G --host=localhost --port=3306 --default-character-set=utf8 "databasename" > "c:\path\to\dump\filename.sql"


Importing a Database
Code: Select all
mysql.exe --user=root --password= --max_allowed_packet=1G --host=localhost --port=3306 --default-character-set=utf8 "databasename" < "c:\path\to\dump\filename.sql"
We don't provide any support via personal channels like PM, email, Skype, TeamViewer!

It's like porn for programmers 8)
User avatar
Altrea
AF Moderator
 
Posts: 11926
Joined: 17. August 2009 13:05
XAMPP version: several
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64


Return to phpMyAdmin

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 36 guests