Creating Database using PhpMyAdmin

Und alles was mit phpMyAdmin seine Verwandtschaft findet hat hier seinen Platz.

Creating Database using PhpMyAdmin

Postby DarkPaladin » 28. January 2010 03:28

How can I create a database in http://localhost/phpmyadmin/ ? I just want to test some php scripts in my pc, but I can't make a database since it says "No Privileges"? I remember before I used PhpMyAdmin before with an older xampp installer (xampp-win32-1.6.1-installer.exe) and I was able to make databases without any problems at all. What should I do? Thanks
Posts: 5
Joined: 27. January 2010 04:44

Re: Creating Database using PhpMyAdmin

Postby sili » 03. February 2010 16:22

Try going to the tab SQL and type "create database yourdatabasename".
Posts: 67
Joined: 15. March 2003 16:05

Re: Creating Database using PhpMyAdmin

Postby hknohne » 12. April 2010 16:23

I'm having the same problem. The default controluser is pma, and I set up a password, yet phpMyAdmin still tells me I have No Privileges. This is on a fresh installation of XAMPP (os: Mint 8).
Posts: 2
Joined: 12. April 2010 16:21

Re: Creating Database using PhpMyAdmin

Postby WilliL » 12. April 2010 21:15

pma@localhost isn't allowed to create databases (SELECT, INSERT, UPDATE, DELETE ).
Login as root and have a look to 'privileges'.
Posts: 635
Joined: 08. January 2010 10:54
XAMPP Version: 5.6.3
Operating System: Win7Home Prem 64 SP1

Return to phpMyAdmin

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest